mis à jour  

Help me grow my own food, free from pesticides in the Vosges, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 6 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am a women of 63 years old. My husband is 72 years old. Together we have 5 children and 3 grandchildren. They live in Holland.
    I was a nurse practitioner and my husband a pastor who has worked in prison all his life. We are now retired. We love people and we always worked with them. We love nature and we love the countryside of France. There is a lot of space here.
    I would like to grow my own food, free from pesticides. That is why I love to make my own garden.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are dutch people living in France. We like to introduce you in the way we think and work. We are broadly interested in people from other cultures. We have a large attic where we do yoga. We love nature and we can make beautiful walks in the area. There are living a lot of wild animals here so we can spot them on early mornings. There is a river nearby where you can take a dip.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In 2021 we bought a old farm in France in the Vosges. We have about 4 hectares of forest. There is a lot to do in the forest like cutting down trees that are dead; planting and maintaining a vegetable garden; mowing; overdue paintwork on the outside of the house; deepen fonds; constructing water channels; and there is also a small house whose roof needs to be repaired.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I like to learn French, because I live in France. I also like to speak English, other languages are welcome

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The farm is renovated since we bought it. It is a big house now. There are 4 bedrooms, and there is a new and a old bathroom. The kitchen is old but it works. There is a dining room and a salon with a wood stove. So the guests can sleep and stay in the house during their stay. There is also an other building where people can sleep, but there is no water or toilet in that building. Most of the time we will make our own bread. And there is soup every day. We hardly eat meat. We cook fresh meals every day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    when you have time off you can make beautiful walks; you can go swimming or cycling (we have bicycles) we can visit some markets; or you just do nothing. It is up to you.

    We need some help for doing some work, but above all we love people. We have no internet access

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 352816247134

Feedback

Organic medicinal and aromatic plants farm in the Central Pyrenees Mountains, France
Discover the joys of France while helping our family in Athée