Besoin d'aide manuelle à Osikovo, Popovo, Bulgarie

Country

Bulgarie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.02.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    178

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in the process of renovating and modernizing an old Village house and landscaping the grounds. We welcome Workawayers to assist with the renovation tasks, which can be heavy/hard sometimes, but there's also gardening and other general help around the house and grounds too.
    Currently, most tasks will be focussed on the patio, walls and paths being clad in stone (plotchky)...a bit like crazy paving....but also there is earth to move while we are landscaping and maybe some pointing of brick walls.. so plenty to do this year.
    Helpers may learn some building skills or about local methods or crafts while experiencing life in a rural farming community.
    Another ongoing project for later on is a small relaxation area with pool and decking , it's been started but not finished yet. There are walls to build, painting to be done, carpentry, welding, concreting, fencing....planting, watering.......and all manner of things in between.

    PLEASE NOTE: We are open this year from May until November. Our preferences are more mature singles or couples with useful building or allied trades skills, as in, you have some knowledge of tools and how to use them. We personally eat a mixed diet and have no particular religious interests. We are down to earth, work hard and play later.We don't smoke tobbacco, but if you do, we don't mind outside. We tend to start work early in the morning, especially during the summer months as it gets quite hot, it can be unbearable after 10am for physical work, so 5-6 am starts are not uncommon, we are early to bed and early to rise when there are things to get done.


    Please e-mail us first if you'd like to come as we need to discuss any useful skills you have, what you are able to do, any dietary requirements, etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers could learn a number of different building and landscaping practises should they wish to, or generally help out while enjoying the fun and easygoing environment. If help is needed with English we are both TEFL qualified.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The tasks are many and varied, from working on the renovation (plotchy, woodworking, pointing, maybe more skilled work if you are able like plumbing, plastering, welding etc) to gardening (looking after fruit trees, weeding, grass cutting, clearing, planting and watering). We have two dogs and cats...an older dog and cat and a younger dog and cat – occasional dog walking may be relaxing for you too if you want, over the nearby fields.

    We are on the edge of the village of Mihaylovo, 30 kilometers south of Stara Zagora in southern Bulgaria and we mostly need help this year with building and landscaping/gardening. There is a train station in the village 150m away from the house or collection by car from Stara Zagora could be arranged if travelling by coach or bus from other areas.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Bulgarian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Food and accommodation are provided – you can prepare and cook your own should you wish to do so, in fact we encourage it. We also need to know about dietary needs if you have them – I cook sometimes when I find the time and I cook a great spaghetti bolognese.. my wife likes to cook vegetarian/vegan, but generally our diet is a mixed one. You would be welcome to cook and show us some dishes you enjoy.

    Until we finish the guest cabin (another project to start later in the year) the current accommodation is in a large enclosed and roofed patio area – nice to wake up in.... or you can relax in the hammock listening to the village sounds outdoors. Summer weather can be quite warm even at night, and sleeping and cooking/eating outside is quite normal for villagers. There is a power supply in the patio and we can provide a fan. It's quite comfortable there.You can use the kitchen or cook outside...barbeque perhaps....

    There's wi-fi, an outdoor shower and outdoor toilet, for overnight visits. Camping is also possible if that is a preference for you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village has three small shops for basic items, main shopping is done in Stara Zagora which has plenty of shops, bars and cafes (a 20 minute train trip away). As we are on a good rail route, workaways are encouraged to visit other areas such as Chirpan, Plovdiv or Dimitrovgrad or further afield on free days eg Veliko Tarnovo – all worth a visit.

    We do ask that you PLEASE, do not offer to volunteer unless you mean to. We have had people not turn up and we've had to put off others that wanted to and it makes planning very awkward for us. Please e-mail us if you have any questions or need directions to find us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    It's wi-fi here, so when you are not working you can do what you like online.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    As long as it's not too big of course, but a van is OK.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    up to 5 hours a day, mornings generally in good weather, afternoons when cold, but it's all flexible.



N° de référence hôte : 347977966854