Eco-gardening and straw bale building project in the beautiful south-east of Sardinia, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 277 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.06.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody,
    this spring, about end of march/april we need people (1-2max) that would like to help us out setting up the summer garden and to build/finish our straw bale cottage house.

    In the garden will be needed to work the soil, put fertilizer, set up the lines and to plant young plants and put seeds; some times it could be a hard job.

    In the house we need to put a floor, put palm leaves to isolate our roof, finish the clay walls, put the sanitary system, install an oven, build stairs and so on... Plenty of things to do!

    Do you have experience in working wood or are you even a plumber and could give us a hand setting up a bathroom?
    We are looking for people that are skilled in manual work and are also interested in helping us out setting up the summer garden. If you are seriously interested in putting your energy to help us and bring some skills to join us effectively we are very happy to welcome you!

    Our accommodation is simple and rural. It's a perfect place if you like to have a quiet time in the nature.
    We'll provide you a simple caravan in our property where we build the house. There's a cold water shower, a fireplace, a roofed kitchen with gas and a compost toilet that needs to be emptied once a week to do compost out of it. At the moment there is no electricity but the power system running by wind is just waiting to be installed. This is gonna be one of the things need to be done.
    The place is very close to the beach and to the port where you can drink a coffee or something else in a bar. The next shops are 5km far away. It would be helpful to have a car.
    Claudio and me, we live very close to that property.

    We will offer you a simple breakfast and lunch and the working times will be 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    We are looking forward to get in contact with you!

    Tanti saluti,
    Claudio & Merle

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    learn about gardening and bee keeping, nature and plants. Get to know sardinian culture and their delicious dishes, learn how to build an eco house, language practice

  • Aide

    Aide

    In spring we will need a lot of help to set up the summer garden: preparing the soil, putting dung and tubes, planting, weeding.

    For the House: shorten wood windows, build wood stairs, install sanitary system, plastering walls with chalk, setting up the roof cover (big palm leaves), install the floor, building a terrace of wood, install wind electricity system and routing lines and pipes. And so on! ;)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are both very interested in languages, are happy to improve and also to help you to learn!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer you a little caravan with sea view and a double bed.
    It's rustic, in the middle of nature and also a little bit romantic, because the sound of the waves will be the first you hear in the morning!

    For now there is a cold shower or bucket shower (heat up water on the stove/fire).
    !Please bring only natural soap and shampoo!
    The compost toilet that needs to be emptied once a week to make compost out of it.
    There is a simple roofed kitchen with gas.
    We will provide food for breakfast and lunch.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off there are lots of beautiful and interesting places to visit: nuraghic ruins, stunning beaches, a mystical castle ruin, sweet little tows and plenty walking paths surrounded by wild nature and fantastic lookouts. Also in our walking distance!
    It's nice to have a little walk around the oldtown of Cagliari or drink a coffe in nearby villages.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We are open to that, just talk to us before what exactly you need.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes, we do have enough space for your camper!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If they are fine with cats and our two female dogs, we're happy to host your hairy friends.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 346381356715