Help me with general land maintenance in beautiful rural New South Wales

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 55 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.11.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a psychologist that has been developing a resort over the past 7 years to cater for physical and mental health. The resort is still in developmental stage but I am looking to be able to cater for group bookings in late 2015. The property itself has a number of dams with water activities, an assault course, a viewing platform, pizza oven, games, walking tracks, ... it really is just a beautiful environment with all the Aussie bush has to offer, including wildlife.

    I am requesting assistance with general maintenance of the property - weeding, mowing, clearing tracks, cleaning tents, picking up rocks, digging holes, oiling the walkways, decks, and bush furniture and some basic building if that is your thing. I am looking at 4 hours per day of work, but I feel it is not too labour-intensive.

    Your accommodation is a tent on a raised timber platform with a stretcher bed, and sleeping bags available. Even though the facilities are 'off grid', there is still a bathroom facility, pizza oven and full kitchenette, as well as entertainment available.

    Workawayers get to experience authentic bush lifestyle and also speak English. Food would be provided, mainly consisting of pancakes, fruit or cereal for breakfasts; burgers, salad bread rolls and fruit for lunch; and a proper meal for dinner. We would share the cooking and if you feel like cooking a special dish, arrangements can be made to buy the produce required. The location is semi-isolated so unless you have your own vehicle you will likely spend most of your time on the property, but previous Workawayers have said that this experience is refreshing after the cramped and overcrowded environment of the hostels or city living. You will have the opportunity to read, relax, walk, exercise, swim ... all the things that make you revitalised for the rest of your trip. Arrangements can be made for you to be picked up and dropped off at locations near public transport. Sometimes the host may not be at the property with you, including some overnights, but this is an attraction for many who want some time alone.

    There are no laundry facilities but of course a bucket and water are on offer if the urgency is there. Similarly, there are no wifi or internet access available but the host's phone is able to be used if necessary, as internet is available through this.

    Any questions, ask away! I want you to enjoy your experience in my country!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Aide

    Aide

    The main activities I would like some assistance with would be clearing of tracks, picking up rocks, whippersnipping and mowing, weeding, oiling of furniture and structures, cleaning of tents, ... and other similar tasks.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable tented accommodation with stretcher beds and sleeping bags available. There is full kitchenette facilities and bathroom facilities. It is off the grid accommodation, but have music and TV available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Locally, there are vineyards and rural places. The beach is about an hour away, as is Newcastle. There are many outdoor activities within the local region, but the resort itself has numerous activities to enjoy. There is an assault course and running and walking tracks, a viewing platform to see the stars at night and the countryside during the day, outdoor darts, a huge firepit, swimming and other water activities in the dams, reading and meditation areas, grassed areas for sports, and lots of wildlife to view, including kangaroos, possums, and wild birds ... major relaxation to be had! Hammocks in the bush for reading are a special treat.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4




N° de référence hôte : 344462238466