Projet de ferme communautaire à Bayramic, Turquie

  • Enregistré comme favori 50 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple trying to build a community farm.

    Although we are in rural life for many years, now we have a new land and everything is just beginning. It is a 20 acre land, almost plain, surrounded by pine forest, olive groves, and farmland.

    Our main job is beekeeping and we have lots of bees. We also started planting medicinal and aromatic plants last year, and planning to plant more. Other than that more than a hundred fruit tree and honey tree saplings for bees, honey bushes are ready to be planted. The idea is, organizing the land as a honey farm in years. Of course there is a garden area where we grow vegetables, and a field area to sow either honey plants or plants for our agricultural products. (e.g. it was sesami last year, safflower this year) We produce around 30-40 different products annually to sell, you can see our work on instagram page.

    As I mentioned it is all new, and yet there is almost no infrastructure other than irrigation, and some basic stuff to rest and eat. We have a nice and comfortable house at nearest small town (15 mins drive) and go to land daily or sleep in tents for now. This year (2022) we will build some basic shack and toilet\shower.

    We cook, clean, work, eat together.

    For now it is more like a family farm but we hope in future it will become part of a shared life.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Farm life, local people, local food, bees, If you are interested you will find these here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Everyday works like cooking, cleaning, tidying, farm works like digging, planting, gathering, watering, carrying stuff, building, processing works like slicing, drying, boiling etc.. We all do these. You don't need to work with bees. There is no working hours, we just work as a part of daily life, we work if there is work to do, (which there always is :) ) and we rest if we are tired or just don't want to work. One thing to mention is, we have a tiny little shop in town and one of us work there some days, and the other work almost full time in bees during spring (april, may, June) so if there is no other volunteers at spring time sometimes you may work (or not work) alone for other things to do.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Turc: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will sleep either at home in a proper bed in town, or in tent on land. Food is of course on us, but preparing and cooking will be altogether. Most of the time we eat two main meals a day, sometimes three.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is easy to reach our town Bayramiç, from Çanakkale by public transport. There we will get you with car. If you are coming from somewhere else you can ask us. There are a bunch of historical areas like Troy, Zeus Altar or Temple of Athena in the area, also Aegean seaside is not far, and beautiful Ida mountains have a wonderful nature. You can go visit them if you have the means, or maybe sometimes we can go together with our car if there is enough time, no promises :).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 343855596825

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Aidez-moi à me perfectionner en anglais et rencontrez ma famille, Izmir, Turquie
I'm looking for an easygoing Workawayer for cultural exchange, language practice or IT help in Istanbul, Turkey