Help an Indian-Danish family with a huge, beautiful garden and farmhouse at the sourthern tip of Fyn, Denmark



Enregistré comme favori 74 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 20 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description


    We're an Indian-Danish family consisting of Satya (42) from India, Malene (39) Danish and our two children Isha (8) and Vishnu (4). We also have “Hello Kitty”, our farm house cat, who lived here when we moved in.

    We live in old farm house with a big garden including kitchen garden and a big grass field attached, where we have planted hundreds of trees and fruit bushes. We moved from Copenhagen in 2013 and haven’t even for a second regretted our shift to the country side. We have plenty of space indoors and outdoors. Ollerup, the lively little village, that we live in, has plenty of children, playgrounds and amazing nature. We’re 4 km's from the sea and 9 km’s from Svendborg, at the sourthern tip of Fyn, from where you can reach one of the many beautiful islands in the sea around us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're an Indian-Danish Family, with an Indian spiritual life well-rooted in the Danish soil. You will be part of our family, while staying with us and integrated into daily Danish living based on good socialist values mixed with Indian food and music. We love to travel around our local area consisting of numerous small islands, which can be reached by boat, cosy at home with friends and family and create new projects around the house and land.

  • Aide


    We have a lovely small farm with about 3000 m2 garden including kitchen garden and then about 30000 m2 grass field with lots of trees, that we've planted. We love this place, and love to take care of it. But it also needs a lot of attention and love to grow sustainably, so we can always use some extra hands.

    We always have a lot of projects going on like building a shelter, repairing an old wooden greenhouse, building a small garden house for guests (including work aways), planting, harvesting, pruning and trimming. Your help will be invaluable for us, and we hope to share some great organic gardening experiences with you.

  • Langues parlées

    Bengali (Bangla): Courant
    Danish: Courant
    English: Courant
    Hindi: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We have a big house with a separate guest room, with enough space for one person or a couple to stay comfortably. You have your own entrance. There are shared bathrooms and you will generally be part of the family, while staying with us. The kitchen (and fridge) is of course at your disposition but we generally eat together and cook Indian as well as European/Danish food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is plenty to see around this beautiful part of Denmark. Lots of small islands to visit, castles, museums, food markets, organic farms etc. We have two cars, and you can always borrow one, when we are not using it.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 341598277643