Help an Australian family with some gardening and home improvements in Ibiza

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 408 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.04.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    3542

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're an Australian family living in the beautiful white isle, Ibiza in Spain. Experience this magnificent island while you help us refurbish our house and landscape a new water-saving garden.

    We are inviting motivated work-awayers into our home to help us with childcare. You'll have separate accommodation, shared outdoor areas and less than 10 minutes walk (along the river - see pic) to the nearest beach and town. Santa Eulalia is a thriving hub of international restaurants and bars. Please note you will be a long way from the party / club side of the island, if that's what you're looking for this gig is not for you. Our kids are 6 & 7 so for us a 'crazy night' is popcorn and a movie! This placement is ideal if you love walking, swimming and mountain-biking and have experience working outdoors.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Dip into Spanish life and enjoy our rural quiet home-stay. We can connect you to Spanish language and cooking classes. We're keen to explore ways to make our home eco-friendly and so you'll learn about the plants that survive in the harsh Ibizan Summer as well as water management systems.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for vibrant helpers with a flare for gardening and home improvements. Staying with Australian Family to refurbish house and landscape nature garden.

    There is A LOT of weeding to do - no major heavy jobs, just tidying up and preparing for Autumn.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accomm: We have an independent 3 bedroom apartment available. We live upstairs but work during the days.

    Food: We'll provide you with 50 euros per person to do a grocery shop each week so you can prepare your own meals, as you'll have your own kitchen. Because of our busy family life, we cannot cook for you - so please note that personal food preparation is part of the deal.

    Location: We have the best of both worlds situated in rural farm-land, but sitting on the bank of the Santa Eulalia river 10 minutes from town and local beaches.

    NON SMOKERS PLEASE

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ibiza is famous for it's bountiful offerings - sun, sea, water sports, mount biking, hiking, kite-surfing etc. Being on the coast you don't need transport as everything is easily accessible on foot. There is a bus and ferry network from in town - as well as several places to hire bikes and motor scooters.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 339953668372