Enjoy beautiful nature, help with dry walling, cutting wood at a calm place in Charmoille, Switzerland

  • Suisse
  • Enregistré comme favori 259 fois
  • Activité récente: 29.01.2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    hello! I am Verena, 75 years old, but I feel much younger and I am very active. Half of my life, I spent with my family in Italy, the other half in Switzerland. My 2 sons are grown up now and live in the city nearby. 10 years ago I decided to live in the countryside in a very beautiful old house (from 1698) in a small and calm village, where I live with 5 cats. The village is situated in the western part of Switzerland, called Jura (french speaking), and is close to the border to France. The house is surrounded by a big garden and an orchard with a 300 year old wall. I rent out some rooms for bed&breakfast, so there are visitors and friends all year long. It is a very calm place in the middle of nature where you can enjoy hiking, biking and just being. I like to have friends around me, having good conversations (politics, history, society) in German, French, Italian or English,besides I like reading books or going to concerts, theater, cinema in the city - when I have the time....

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you like nature you will enjoy staying here. I try to apply the principles of permaculture and biological gardening in and try to live accordance with nature. I am also in contact with the farmers nearby , so you can learn from them. Repairing a dry wall with a group of people is a very special experience. There is also space for individual projects (art). I have a barn with a lot of machines. You can benefit from my social contacts, I am happy to introduce to my friends, family and neighbours. You can take part in my everyday life and you are very welcome to join.

  • Aide


    As the whole estate is very big I need some help with general maintenance, meaning gardening, repairing things (also the dry wall), working in the orchard, cutting wood. There is internet access but I am not an computer freak so I would appreciate some support.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement


    A room for you. You have your own bathroom ( to share with visitors). I would prefer to take meals together (mainly vegetarian, but sometimes I eat meat and I also enjoy a glass of wine) but there is a possibility to use a small kitchen corner on your own. As I have cats you should not be allergic to them. I cannot accomodate families or pets.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    - Jura is a mountainous region, not so high and well known as the Alps (only up to 1200m altitude), but nevertheless very beautiful and not so crowded.
    - You can do hiking, biking, in the winter it is perfect for cross country skiing, snow shoeing
    - there is regular public transport (but not a night)
    - I have a car and can take you to some places
    - there ist no nightlife in the village, but in the small town nearby is a cinema and other events
    - Basel is 40km away, a very lively and cultural city with theater, concerts, museums etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 338919194975


Help welcome in our family home near the Matterhorn - perfect for mountain lovers, Sierre, Switzerland
Join our family close to the lake of Neuchâtel, Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland