1 / 5

Enjoy the beautiful waterfalls and rivers of the region while helping around the farm in gardening, or learning about bamboo building in Aquismon, Mexico

  • Enregistré comme favori 77 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in the heart of the Huasteca Potosina, we work mainly with bamboo forestry and building... and we are stablishing our farm with permaculture principles... Recently we started our river eco lodge in the farm, so we are doing a lot natural building using bamboo, wood and clay.
    We are located near the waterfall of Tamul and 30 min away from Ciudad Valles, the main city in the area.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The area (Huasteca Potosina) where we are located is full of beatiful nature, rivers and waterfalls. Also as traditional builders we worked with local artisans from the teenek and nahuatl culture, who you will be learning side by side about the traditional forestry and building techniques

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help in gardening, building a cabin , receiving tourists and general maintenance in the farm. We also have a little daughter named Sara, she is 1 year old, to whom we would also need help babysitting

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accomodation is in our campsite beside the river. We have a kitchen fully equiped, with bathroom and shower. The campsite has a little hut with palm roof, where you can camp under protection. we will provide a tent. we will provide the food so volunteers can cook their meals

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a lot of adventure and ecoturism activities in the area. So there is always something to do if you like adventure. The river in the farm is very clean, the spring is 6 km away from the farm, so is perfect for swiming and also we have some kayaks to paddle in the river.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 334913982263

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Come and live in Lagunas de Chacahua, Mexico
Help college student with meals and with jobs around the home close to the old historic capital in Oaxaca, Mexico