Besoin d'aide immédiate pour transformer un jardin privé près du village Slane au bord de la rivière Boyne, Irlande



Enregistré comme favori 495 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

  • Description


    For now we are looking for someone to help with this Dublin project immediately... (Available 27th June until 25 August)

    We are building a 25square metre timber studio in the back garden of our house in Dublin city centre. and need help with work involved in preparing the site (this would involve digging, helping move rubble/earth, gardening, etc.).

    We plan to move into the house in the middle of August (i.e move from where we are now, see below) and the accomodation in Dublin is available until then if things work out well.

    You would have your own room and be sharing the Dublin house with 2 other workaway. Let me know ASAP if you are interested and we can arrange a skype.

    Alternatively, if you feel more suited to the work below just write to us!

    We live in a beautifully scenic part of Ireland - on the River Boyne beside the megalithic sites Newgrange and Knowth. Slane Village is nearby, famous for its castle and annual rock concert.
    I am a writer and run a creative agency in Dublin and my husband is a filmmaker raised in Africa...We live in a recently renovated 200 year old house on the family estate with woodland, valleys, ancient tress and breathtaking landscapes. There is a lovely communal forest pizza oven, outdoor hot tubs overlooking the valley, barbecue area, and if the weather is good we have great social gatherings in the long summer evenings. We have bicycles, a kayak, great company , a river to swim in the summer, 2km of private fishery, beaches nearby, and freedom to roam!
    Our two daughters - 12yrs and 9yrs old- love to sing (in harmony mostly!), play piano, guitar, practice kungfu and gymnastics and run around the farm. We have had a brilliant experience with workawayers in the past, some of whom have come back regularly and with whom we have developed good friendships since. We hope we can introduce another person to Ireland and our way of life.
    We are looking for a workawayer to help us run our busy household. This would involve fun/creative activities with the girls, helping with homework/housework, overseeing music practice etc. with a minimum 1 month commitment. We hope to find someone who is open minded, perhaps musical, definitely enthusiastic and certainly responsible! Most of all we would hope that you will share your interests/skills, passion for life and and be lots of fun.
    We are 45 minutes from Dublin so it is easy to enjoy the City as well as the countryside. There are frequent buses into the city, or trains from Drogheda to Dublin or Belfast. You will have your own bedroom in a renovated cabin outside in the garden - a place our children have sweetly named Cloud Cottage! This has WIFI - but for all other amenities you can use our home (shower, bath, kitchen etc).
    We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are always looking to share what we know and have learnt on our journey through life, and learn from others, and we see the opportunity of hosting workawayers as a really valuable cultural and work exchange - so, lots to learn...

  • Aide


    For Dublin we need someone not afraid of a bit of digging/ construction tasks!


    For the countryside we are looking for someone who enjoys hanging out with children, being outdoors - someone who is naturally inquisitive and resourceful - who and can think on their feet. We will be especially interested in hosting someone who is musical - who can play the piano and/or guitar. We would like help looking after children some days of the week but we do need someone who is happy to help organise a household and keep the home tidy. Great if you can cook but if not don't worry...we cook a lot ( fact, we cook every meal come to think of it...mostly vegetarian, sometimes indian, or thai or chinese, or locally reared pork/lamb, or fish caught in the river or foraged mushrooms...)

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées


  • Hébergement


    Dublin: comfortable room in newly refurbished house with garden, high speed internet etc 15 minutes walk from city centre...

    Countryside: Your bedroom in our cabin 'Cloud Cottage' is a few moments walk from our house - about 50 yards from the river and overlooking Newgrange. You will have the full use of our own home for all amenities.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a number of workawayers living on the estate so there is always a good social scene here, with barbecues, trips to the local pub, kayaking adventures etc., so you won't be on your own. The village of Slane is 15 minutes by bicycle. Also there is a buddhist shaolin centre about 5 minutes walk away, there is fishing, yoga, art classes and more- for a rural area there is a lot to do, and regular lifts to Dublin available as we drive into the city a few times a week.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 334624993625