Besoin d'aide pour du jardinage et avec des mailings ou les réseaux sociaux, Wadi Rum, Jordanie

Country

Jordanie

Enregistré comme favori 214 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    361

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    My name is Mohammed. With my family I live in Wadi Rum Village which is just like the door open to the beauty of Wadi Rum protected area. I run a desert camp located 12 km from the village in the heart of the Wadi Rum desert. The camp, situated at the crossroads of white, red, and black desert where camel races start during the wintertime is the best place to view the sunset and the sunrise. It is recommended by Lonely Planet, the Rough Guide, Blue Guide, Guide du Routard and many other guidebooks and magazines.

    By now I am in the moment of changes regarding my camp and whole tourist activity.

    That's why by now I need:
    two serious people - gardeners, the couple or two friends to take care of my big garden situated just on the entrance of Wadi Rum protected area.
    One woman who will join my family and will help me with all computer issues : answers for mails from customers, keeping the presence in social media like FB, twitter, instagram, as well as keeping updated the review website.

    Because of my occupation, my garden is a bit abandoned and need cleaning. I need people with the gardening background that will be able to fix an improve the existing irrigation system, to take care of my olive, fig and lemon trees as well as to plant the tomato, eggplants, onion, herbs - just like people do in the garden : )

    Gardeners -you will have your separate one-room house in the garden with the toilet outside. You will be provided with food, gas to be able to cook, all kitchen dishes and tools as well as all garden tools. Anyway don't expect the luxury - rather the modest conditions.

    About computer work - you will have your own separate room with the toilet outside, close to my house.
    You can bring your own computer.
    Area is very safe, people are friendly and open.

    About internet - available only on your own phone so the best and cheapest way is to buy the Jordanian sim card.
    At home internet is available from my phone hotspot.
    For your comfort please bring your own bed linen and towels.

    In the free time you can enjoy the endless beauty of Wadi Rum desert on your hand. Petra is 2 hour of way from the Wadi Rum Village so you will have the opportunity to see the most beautiful places in Jordan .

    Anyway, we expect you will take this opportunity in the serious way and you are fit enough for 5 hours physical activity.

    If you are able to fulfill such small expectations - be welcome !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Wadi Rum itself doesn't need any publicity. You will enjoy of staying in one of the most beautiful places on the world.
    Petra is 2 hour of the way by car. people in Wadi Rum village are friendly and openminded. Just try !

  • Aide

    Aide

    Two people with gardening background fit enough to take care of the garden 5 hours/ day.
    One lady - with computer skill and knowledge of social media.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For Gardeners - small one room house with the toilet outside.
    For computer - separate room close to my home with the toilet outside.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 3323394254a2