Help with household tasks and gardening and enjoy the magnificent landscape in Calgary, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 38 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Details about me ???
    New as you can tell .😉
    Well, I am a pretty fit 70 years old, of German descent and speak German and English.
    Our home is in Calgary , Alberta , Canada over 40 Years.
    Some of my family lives in Edmonton. Two Kids and two Grandkids.
    Got one brother and sister in law. They live close by here in Calgary .
    Our Dad is still with us, lives on his own and enjoys the age of 92 !!!
    My work here used to be in retail. A furniture store to be exact. Enjoying now Retirement 👍
    Since 2005 I live in this awesome city. It is kind of a gateway to the famous Rocky Mountains.
    WE HAVE AN AIRPORT 25 Minutes away. Great, because my Partner lives in Germany .
    A scenic drive through the National Park gets one to Banff, it is only 1 1/2 Hours from here.
    Or further north to pretty Jasper in about 4-5 hours. For a skier nice, for the hiker a dream,
    a fishermen or woman can try their luck in the Bow-River minutes from my place.
    White Water excursions are offered at places in Alberta. So Fun. It's us in the white waters.The picture July 2023 !!
    Traveling south has its beauty as well. Buffalo Jump and Waterton are worth while seeing
    and "Writing on Stone" A World Heritage Site by the US boarder.
    If one likes to explore the City culture, it is very alive and not lost in the Wild West. :-)
    We love to hike and explore the beauty of Nature our selfs.
    Our house is facing south west on a little pond.
    The pretty Rocky Mountains are visual from our Balcony.
    A bedroom with a queen-size Bed and a separate Bathroom is available for a couple
    Also another smaller bed room, if needed to have one separate .
    Our place is SMOKE FREE !!
    A small yard is our pride and joy. Lots of birds and the odd Deer or Coyote shows by.
    Love to plant many pots of Flowers and keep it all nice and tidy.
    Being by my self often, because my Partner lives in Germany, it seems a bit much some days.
    it would be so nice to have help and Company.
    Plenty of hours of free time and maybe "together time" is on the menu !!!
    Calgary Summer is buzzing with the big Stampede , you may love to see it and the cool cowboys !!
    Our wish is to find " Workaway's "..... for the following reasons.
    1- Helping with chores in the house. Cleaning, but nothing out of the ordinary. I love to cook.
    2- Depending on the time of the year, I like help tending the garden. My Boy is less enthused 🤣
    3- Looking for dependable WORKAWAY'S to House-Sit 3 weeks or more at a time. Depending on our travels.
    4- Would really prefer, if the help is having / rented a car 🚗
    But, the bus line is close by and we could possibly arrange for a car off and on.
    5- In the winter added to the Housework is some snow shovelling.
    6- All around, just giving me a hand, and bring a lot of smiles and laughs !!
    7- Hoping that at least ONE, 🙏 should there be two of you, speak a bit of English or German
    There is a House Alarm System installed.
    THINKING 🤔 it shouldn't be too much for WORKAWAY'S 😉
    Right now , I mostly manage it all by my self, so help and company would be great fun.
    A cousin of mine, up North, is a member. I met a few lovely super helpful WORKAWAYS.
    They have had nothing but great experiences so far.
    So here it goes .....I will try it.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Hmm what can I offer . The life according to us CANADIANS .
    Many stories about how to be fitting amongst them and heir great mentality.
    What really matters to folks here. How kind most will great you.
    And of course the magnificent landscape, second to none !!!

  • Aide

    Aide

    In detail ?
    Cleaning.... meaning dusting , vacuuming the carpet, clean Bathrooms,
    wipe the wooden floors, sweep the entry. Maybe assist the laundry.
    Summertime water all the flowers, and yard.Cut the grass, keep the decks clean.
    In the Winter House chores and s and remove the snow when needed. (it is law)
    If House-sitting , keep inside and outside maintained. As found when I leave.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In a House,
    The Bedroom or rooms and separate own bathroom .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As already mentioned, my thought is you take every second day off to explore our nice country.
    But this is not chiseled in stone. Sometimes we would like to offer just to House sit our home and Yard while we travel.
    Flexibility exists if the need is there. Our thought is, respecting our home and us. No vulgar language . No smoking in the house and please bring a sense of humour .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week .I am sure some days less

N° de référence hôte : 331855831486

Photos

Feedback

Outdoor family looking for help shepherding four active kids in the forests, lakes and mountains of beautiful British Columbia, Canada
Immerse yourself in the nature and help around a family run glamping site in Haida Gwaii, Canada