Help us around our lovely garden in a romantic valley minutes from downtown Praha, Czech republic

Country

République Tchèque

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 236 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    81.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a romantic valley 12 minutes from downtown Praha by city transport! We need help with things, that are actually fun to do - but even more fun if we are not alone to do them. Like giving the goats hey, milking them, taking the goats for the pasture, be a friend to our 3 years old girl...
    We want You to be happy with us, so we want You to feel good, work only when You will enjoy doing it. You can, of course, also venture thru the historical city or hike in the charming landscape of our surroundings, play with the goats, baby goats, cats or dog that live with us.
    Of course, we want You to be satisfied and we also want us to be happy. It is hard to predict how we will "click" together, how the mutual chemistry will work. So we can leave things flexible for now and we will see. What we do prefer though are people who will like our way of living, who will feel that they want to help us and who will therefore see things that need to be done and do them. Because we are not bossy, we are not even good organizers. It is often easier for us to do things ourselves instead of asking for help.

    We provide ample food.

    Can teach you how to hypnotize (it is a very useful skill), share experiences from travelling...

    Acommodation: You can have a private room in the attic. Sometimes, share it with other volunteers. The walls are insulated. There is a woodstove there. We have enough wood, so if You care to stay warm, You can keep the fire in the stove. We can teach You how to, if You don´t have an experience. Some volunteers prefer to not bother with making the fire in the stove and hide under many layers of blankets - it is up to U. It is not as easy and convenient place to sleep as a room with central heating though - You have been warned :-)
    We can provide a sleeping bag, if you will not have any. And a sheet and pillow. If You will have Your own stuff: even better. If You will still be cold, we have extra blankets - we dont want you to be uncomfortable in our house.

    Second option is a tent in the garden. By the creek, under the apple trees, under the spruces - the choice is Yours. We have a tent that You can use. And mats. Of course, this option is for those that enjoy the cold of the outside.

    For references, see also my CS profile - I hosted over 500 people, and have over 100 references there (my profile is "petr_" ).

    Petr

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn how to live in harmony with the goats and with the world. We live a full life but we consume very little resources. We can teach You how to become a hypnotist or how to benefit from hypnosis (it is a very healing skill)(but this is only if You ask), how to travel with very low budget and resources, we can teach You Czech, English, Polish, Russian, Slovak languages, etymology, Czech literature... and, of course, since we live very close to downtown Praha (Prague), You will get to know this beautiful city.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You do not need to have any special skills. Just willing to share our experience - we love our goats and our charming garden and 300 years old house.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Slovak: Courant
    Ukrainian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In the attic (separate room - make sure to read more about it above) or in a tent. Food we have plentiful, abundance, all kinds, and we will gladly share with You.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off? Anything! Seeing Prague, other historical towns in Czech, castles, biking, hiking, - You name it! City bus takes 12 minutes to metro Dejvicka and metro takes about 5 minutes to downtown. River is 5 minutes away, rocks as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.3)

Échange culturel: (3.9)

Communication: (4.1)



























N° de référence hôte : 331225456165