Help us preserve wildlife and biodiversity in the Vienne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 3 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.07.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the Vienne France ,the heart of beautiful unspoilt French countryside . I have an old farm with a beautiful garden which we are slowly restoring , it’s at the heart of our projet and has over three hundred English Roses .

    Food is a big part of our lives here and a great inspiration for me as a cook . My partner and I were lucky to have a good skill set for restoring a house and garden , he is by trade an electrician but can ably do most building trades as well as fix just about anything mechanical ! , I originally trained in fashion but went on to a degree in interior design then specialised in restoration working on projects for the National trust and English Heritage .
    So we have experience and can cover most basis and are looking for like minded people to come and enjoy our project.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It is a part of France that is very in tune with the land , we are very keen to promote bio diversity and to make an oasis for the fantastic wildlife that we already have within our farm We would love to encourage people to grow , cook and eat and to be aware of the more simple pleasures of life..

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you have any building or wood work skills , we are building Shepherds Huts from scratch and I am slowly but surely restoring the garden to make a place for the Shepherds Huts to be , so knowledge of plants and there care is important .

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a small but perfectly formed room in the house for 2021 and a little caravan in the garden for next year 2022. I am a good cook and part of my business, So I’m happy for a Workawayer to eat and cook with us and I am always testing recipes so the food is fun .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are beautiful rivers throughout this region so if you kayak , canoe or paddle board it’s great . Good food markets , brocantes and we are 40mins form Futuroscope and Poitiers . Chauvigny which is a beautiful medieval town is 20 mins and St Savin a world UNESCO site is about the same .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 321895497682