Help out on our land in a beautiful part of Uruguay, in Santa Isabel de La Pedrera

Country

Uruguay

Enregistré comme favori 312 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    73.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German/Dutch couple who came to Uruguay to live in nature to create and enjoy a healthier lifestyle. We have a 4000qm property in the middle of a pine forest with two small houses on it. It is located in Santa Isabel de La Pedrera, which is 4 km more north of La Pedrera. One of the houses we rent out to tourists and in the other one we live ourselves. We have a big organic garden and grow most of our own vegetables. Our 16 chickens are truly free range and roam even in the forest for food. They provide us with the best eggs you can get. We have also 2 horses, 2 dogs and 2 cats. We are close to the most stunning beaches of Uruguay, from our house it is a 10 minute walk through the forest to the beach. If you like to explore this part of Uruguays coast, its easy to get to Cabo Polonio (32 km), Valizas or the other way to La Pedrera and La Paloma. We live in one of the most attractive tourist spots and during the season there is a lot going on with visitors from neighboring countries or overseas. At a place like ours, there is always lots to do to keep it up nicely. This is one reason why we are looking for help but also we enjoy very much to have visitors and get to know more people who are interested in this way of living, having good exchanges and making new friends.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Be in contact with nature, learn gardening and caring for animals, learn healthy cooking, preserving vegetables etc.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We like help in the daily maintenance we have here, like cleaning, gardening, painting, taking care of our animals, may be horse training, small building projects. It also would be nice to have help with cooking dinner once in a while.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    If our guest house is not rented, our volunteers will be comfortably stay there. Otherwise we have a nice small cabana in the back of our house which houses a single person and the bathroom will be shared in our house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    we are close to Cabo Polonio and all the other northern beach towns with its endless beautiful clean beaches. You can go for a weekend to Punta Diabolo or Punta del Este or to the Sierras of Rocha. There are possibilities to surf or horseback riding. The bus connections are pretty good from La Paloma in all directions.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have enough room on our terreno to park a camper van.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week














N° de référence hôte : 319726628634