We are family of five living in the middle of the forest close to the sea, looking for help around the farm in Manon, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 25 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 living on a 2ha farm in Galicia. We moved here two years ago and are still in the process of building, putting veggies in the ground, taking care of the forest and creating a nice piece of land in the middle of nowhere. The kids are 2, 5 and 7 years old and enjoy painting, playing in the forest and be outside. We have currently 12 chickens and two cats, but we intent to extend the animal farm from time to time. Garden work takes up a great amount of our free time, besides we work in regular jobs, which makes life sometimes a bit busy. But out motto is always: poco a poco. The project on the land we are working on is mainly to tranform the land into a veggie-forest-garden paradise with animals and people living together peacefully. We are happy to welcome people who would like to help us plant, taking care of animals, small (or big) building activities and cooking and enjoying time together. Right now, were are in the process of making fire wood - so if you love chopping wood - even better!

    As we have already a quite busy family life, we are more keen on welcoming people travelling alone or as a couple.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are Germans living in Spain, so pretty intercultural already. Our aim is to live a self-sustainable, loving family life in the middle of nowhere in Galicia. Besides we do quite a lot of creative work, f.e. history podcast media productions and are happy to exchange ideas in any field - is it gardening, foresting, family and community life or history.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a family of 5 with 2ha of land with a big veggie-garden, a forst-garden project and various animals. We appreciate help of any kind to ease our day with our three little kids.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    It would be great, if you could bring a Van or Car, we could provide you with a tent, mattress and bed sheets as well. We are currently building an extension of the house, which will allow us to host people indoors soon. During your stay here, you will be a part of our family. So we do all meals together (if you wish), which would be mainly breakfast and dinner. During the day, we work and usually only eat small things. There is also a lot of good coffee and great fresh veggies and fruits from the garden or the nearby eco-farm.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the middle of the forest in a great hiking area. The next beach is 15 minutes away, there are many great surfing spots. Also there are coffee places, marked, a yoga class each week in the village itself and a great community of nice people around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a very powerful internet connection that works in the whole land and can happily be used for work purpose.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We are happy to welcome people with a campervan. We have lots of space to put the van and even attach it to water and electricity.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 316432871399

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback