Practise conversational English with my family in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia



Enregistré comme favori 8 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    My name is Bayar Purev. I'm 47 years old. I work in a state organization located in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia. I have just decided to host a native english speaker to my home so that would be the mutually great opportunity for the language and culture exchange. I work 5 days a week (Monday-Friday) and on the weekends I mostly do sports, read books, watch movies in English to improve it and try to rest well at my home. Once a week (Saturday), I do hiking in the mountains and some weekends I just go out of the city to see my other families. Just simply I'm sportive person and try to be healthy include healthy eating and physical activities.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I would be open to discuss about my country Mongolia such as culture, education, economy, politics, history and science etc.. During your stay, I hope you will find how is the everyday life for us and some traditional customs that are very helpful for life. And I'd say that I try to follow the healthy life style everyday! Just simply I'm very sportive person. Once a week (Saturday), I do hiking in the Bogd-Khan mountains so if you want to join, It is with the great pleasure. Of course, I would be happy to teach how to cook Mongolian traditional meals. You can feel free to use everything that are in my home.

  • Aide


    Due to high demand in my work, I have to improve my English in 4 skills as possibly as I can. As because we work on enhancing our cooperation with international organizations and companies so I encounter the situation to speak English with the foreigners in an advanced level. I would ask you to teach and communicate with me in English. I’m preferably looking for someone who has some experience in teaching English. But it’d be fine if you are a native speaker who can be responsible during your stay. We can discuss about the time schedule and how we gonna work.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    I’ll provide you a fully furnished room for all your stay. My apartment is located in the center of Ulaanbaatar which has easy access to the bus stop, markets (Emart, Orgil supermarket, Shangri-La), cinemas and other central buildings. You can see the nice view of city from your room.
    Normally I get up around 6 am in the morning and try to sleep as earlier as I can.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am also looking this work as the cultural exchange.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 314593821366