Looking for some help, mostly in the garden on the beautiful island Bornholmholm, Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 218 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    136

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 29 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married, active couple. We have an open mind, both, are untraditional and likes to laugh. We are Jan and Irene, age 65 and 72 years, healthy and fitt - maybe partly because we are living in the beautiful Island Bornholm. Our home is rather big, partly old but very charming and special, with interesting details and a wonderful big Garden. We moved from Copenhagen to Bornholm about 25 years agoe but we have only lived in this place for about two years now. We want to create a special place here for B&B and yoga/meditation-retreats.
    We are therapists in massage, yoga and coaching. Irene has yoga classes and changes the look of old and ugly furniture to look beautiful and up to date with paint. Also she paints pictures. Jan has worked as a social worker with young physically and mental challenged people and has worked several years with druggaddicted people.
    We have children and grandchildren living elsewhere in Denmark. We mostly see them in holidays.
    We are sharing our home with 2 sweet and very friendly cats, Gato and Yasmin.
    We eat vegetarian food - mostly organic - with eggs, milk products and occasional some fish. Sometimes we enjoy a glass of wine.

    We would like a visit and some help from one ore two mature people - could be age 50+ - who knows about to prepaire,planting and cultivating flowerbeds and treagarden without poisening the soil.

    If You want to visit us, You can stay in a nice room about 20 m2, separate from our flat with a comfortable double bed. We have also a little, but cosy singleroom.You must share kitchen and bathroom with us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can show You our Island, whitch we enjoy very much, maybe cook together and talk about organic Living, the univers and lots of other interresting Stuff. Maybe joining some yoga together, if You want. You will get rich posibility to use Your own creativity, if You have skills, by working in this place.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Through the season and mostly during spring, we want help with painting inside and building a terrace outside. The most important now at the time will be help to create and maintain a flowergarden and a organic treagarden. We paint with homemade chalk paint, which is a very beautiful and easy to work with.

    We have had great experiences with our workawayers last two seasons and we think one of the qualities from our side is that we are easy to get along with. Of course we expect You to have skills and that You will do Your best when You are living here, but we can always talk things together. Time to time You must help on Your own when we do our jobs, but we are sure that You are doing fine.

    Please bring some practical clothes and shoes/boots with You.
    We want 4-5 hours help from You 5 days a week and two days free (dont' has to be weekends) Sometimes we can cook together and regularly we will make tasty food for You - only vegetarian food with eggs and some milk products will be offered here, occasionally with some.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can show You some of Bornholms many attractions. Bornholm is a Big Island and one of Europa's most beautyfull places,with a great Nature of cliffs, forrests and marvously sandbeaches ,several picturesque smalltowns and pricerewarded food and everything in a short distance. Maybe we can introduce you to some interresting people, too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a beautyfull long sand Beach (like Bountyland!) with clean and clear seawater less than 80 m from our place and You can enter it directly from a solid newbuilded staircase. There are fine bicycles awaylable for guests, we have a car and we are living in a distance of about 8 km from Rønne, Bornholms largest City and about 2 km from the AirPort.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 299873858331