Country living, gardening, building and dogs in Almogia, near Malaga, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 44 fois
  • Activité récente: 15.10.2022

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Finnish couple, around 50's, in Spanish country side starting a dream life in a dream place. Word starting tells a little bit about the situation. Place needs fruit and flower garden, dog kennels, some structural changes in the garden with rustic style using stones and wood. Colors and latino beat is close to our heart. Views are magnificent, olive and almond trees, hills after another, white village and beautiful sunset. Close to the village Almogia, about 20 km from Malaga airport.
    We speak Finnish and English and want to learn Spanish. We have active dogs, cat and soon chickens. We love spicy food, we eat meat, we drink alcohol, we do not smoke, we do sports, we have grown up children and grand children. They live in Finland. We have always been hard working and now starting hopefully more relaxing life in Spain.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can teach Finnish and English. You can learn about dog training. You can enjoy country side of Andalucia by hiking, cycling and if you have driving licence, also by car. You can learn and train BJJ every day. You will have your own room with toilet and shower. Beside doing things, you can relax by the pool and enjoy your time.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Planning and building garden and plant plants/trees, installing irrigation system, build dog kennels and play area for dogs, build rustic style outdoor stairs in the garden from one level to another using stones, wood and concrete. We love small DIY projects to spice up places, so any imaginative fun is allowed especially if it is useful.
    Special need is for person who can build with bricks and wood. We have limited tools at the moment. Person who knows what and how much to purchase from hardware store, would be important.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Finnish: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Me and my husband want to learn Spanish. We can teach you Finnish and we can communicate with English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Room with double bed, own toilet and shower. Access from kitchen and kitchen has its own access other side of the main entrance.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is bus route from Almogia to Malaga. Plenty of beautiful hiking routes and maps. Lovely village just 1,5 km away from the house. We do respect peoples free time, but when we work we expect you work too. We start rather early than late. We think life is too precious to be wasted being serious. When you make your best at the first time, you will have more time to enjoy things you like. We love to adventure new places, learn new things and get to know new people. We will gladly get to know our helpers and spend time with them or let them be if they wish. We are not religious. Helpers are allowed to be, but we expect them to respect our beliefs as much as we do theirs. We do not smoke and smoking is not allowed inside the house. We drink alcohol and it is not forbidden from helpers either. First work then fun and lets not forget some physical training. There is always time to do some exercise.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have unlimited internet and wifi. I am media technology teacher and do work online when working. I can share my knowledge and love to learn new.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space for vehicles but we do not know what other things it needs. Electricity yes, but anything else? We still think we can manage it some how.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 289927931829

Feedback