Currently need help with our studio and remodeling the house- come and help alongside good company! Maharashtra, India

Country

Inde

Enregistré comme favori 33 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.01.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    421

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update: I'm sorry I havent been able to respond cuz of work and then surgery. I'm back, available to host until end of Jan.

    I am an aesthetics designer and have my studio in Pune, which also is my hometown. I have my house in the city but most times I'm at my parents place where you'd be hosted as well. It is an independent house where my parents live on the first floor, me on the second and you'd be hosted on the ground floor which is the guest room and has an attached living area. My father's the COO at a multi national company which has its HQ in Pune and Moms retired now and follows her passion for botany. We spend a lot of time at our farm which is around 20 kms from home near Khadakwasla Dam ( Water reservoir which provides drinking water for our district and 3 others). We have a german shepard 'bruno' who is probably the most loved citizen of the house. I basically work in the eco-architecture which is basically creating sustainable architecture and life-spaces and aesthetic design sector, which basically involves space designing, space decor, furniture design, chromotherapy etc. I'm also associated with a couple restaurants in the city. Other than work I am a small time musician and we have a small recording set up at our studio itself, I'm learning yoga, help mom with the farm and I'm currently remodelling our 20 year old farmhouse. We have some interesting workforce; all crazy creative minds and some super nice friends who are there practically 4 times a week, either to have fun or sing and dance or help around at the farm. One thing here is that you'd never find yourself short of good company.

    I've updated pictures of the farm and our studio in the city.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will get an insight into working at an organic farm, learning building and decorating skills, botanical theories for sure, learn about the culture of the city; its history, architecture and current lifestyle and last but not the least an in depth knowledge of our food culture. All of us at home are pretty amazing cooks and personally, I am associated with a few restaurants in the city ... so yea !! Also if interested I could share some of my music skills i.e. some guitar guidance and some vocal skills.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm an aesthetics designer based out of Pune, India. We have a farm not too far from the city, which we continuously keep working on. Currently we are planting some vegetable and fruit crops and remodeling the house which is almost 20 years old now. I could really use some help with this project. All we need are willing volunteers, some great energy and we are gold. My moms a botanist, so there's a lot to learn when it comes to landscaping and shes always there to assist with that. Volunteers interested in space designing could assist with our work projects. Cultural diversities are an amazing inspiration and id be more than happy to learn and credit in this regard. Since we have some restaurant projects lined up, volunteers would get to learn about aesthetic design, food and if willing could also take up part time roles in daily activities. I am big on food and would love to learn cuisines from various parts of the world. Other than work, we have a lot of fun with our small group of friends and family, the dog and you would always have some interesting company for coffee or vino (whichever you prefer). I really don't care about sex, race, community or country. If the vibes good and the energy is high, we are in for some good work and a lot of fun. I wouldn't expect a volunteer to do anything I wouldn't and off-course I'd be working alongside at all times. In this we are all together and together is always better. So come be a part of the family, lets make some memories of our own !!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Hindi: Courant
    Marathi: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant
    Russian: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In the city we can accommodate 2 in our guest room (en-suite); In the farm we can accommodate upto 6 guests. Depends on availability of space and volunteer preference. We can also provide 3 meals a day but would need help with prepping the kitchen and guests are more than welcome to cook for the whole bunch if they wish to. Both houses are equipped with 24 hour hot water supply and shower facilities, fans, kitchen supplies, washing machine and supplies, double beds and bedding. The house in the city also has a TV but I'm sure we could live without that. We also have high speed internet in the city but the speeds are slower at the farm. For anyone interested in recording some music they could have access to a recording station at our studio ( it is basic but you could have some fun). We don't smoke at home but there's a big terrace and a lot of outdoor space if you wish to. You would have access to basic medical supply (first aid), if the need arises.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Pune as a city is smaller than Mumbai but there's a lot to do at all times. Volunteers have easy access to rickshaws which will take you to most parts of the city at under Rs. 50/-. You could visit heritage sites in the older parts of the city which has a fort, street markets, textile markets etc. The other side of the city is the cantonment where you would find a lot of amazing eateries, some more street markets, malls etc. Through the week id be busy during the day and you would have to find you're way around during the day, although I'm available to guide you over the phone in case you find yourself lost. The weekends I could be your guide and I can make sure you pay a visit to all the important places. Evenings we could probably plan something and I could find myself available for some activity or sport. I drive to some nearby cities for work and if you find yourself wanting to explore your way around the state, you are more than welcome to join me on some of my tours, though id be the first person to tell you if its going to be worth your time. If you are interested in fabric prints or woodwork, you could tag along to some of our factory visits or for client shopping as we call it. If you have any problems during your stay, id request you to talk to me at the earliest. The motive is to make it a memorable trip for you and we cannot afford to have any negativity. Hence whatever it is lets keep it positive and constructive. In case for some reason I am tied up, feel free to contact anyone else at home and be rest assured you would be assisted in every way possible. PS : Always keep an emergency local contact and stand by number on paper for when the phone batteries die. That being said, as a city Pune is super safe and you can walk on the street at 4 am without worries but again only if necessary. Keep someone informed about whereabouts in the city cuz just in case the need arises, we should be able to locate you. Other than that I guess you'd have a great time in this super young and vibrant city. Lot of young population, vibrant night life, a lot of history, some amazing architecture and great food joints everywhere.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 289118817833