Learn about paragliding, help with restoration and creative projects in Gabrje, Slovenia

Country

Slovénie

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 2140 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    56  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    98.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Situated in the heart of the soca valley set within the Julian Alps. World-class location for hiking, paragliding, kayaking, fishing and all out door sports. Our complex has 2 houses: the main house was built in 1921 and the old house dates from the 18th century. The soca river is at the bottom of the road and the mountains are right behind the house -- you can just walk straight out of the house and be in the wilderness.
    The town of Tolmin is a stone's throw away, on a bike or on foot. The town of Bovec and Kobarid is also not far away and well connected with public transport. There are many lovely waterfalls and mountain walks and mountain lodges in the area. Tolmin gorges which is beautiful natural site, if you plan to visit, google Soca valley and see for yourself how stunning it is.. 😀



    I am Scottish so english we talk.
    There is loads to do here for all kinds of people, for those who like to build up some muscles and also those who’d like to flaunt their creative skills. I have travelled the world as a creative maker and designer-artist, but now I've found my place and I want to meet like-minded people to share this lovely home and this land scape.
    In my career l have worked on art projects, restoring houses , furniture, building boats and restoring classic cars. I am trained as a master furniture maker in wood. But also trained in glass, metal and ceramics. Being talented in many materials and with the artistic training I have a great eye for creativity and want to make a very one off space… So I have a really good cross section of skills which I hope I can pass on.
    I would like to plant a fruit orchard, make compost and get the vegetable garden ready.I will landscape the garden and make a crazy golf course that doubles as a driveway and build an outdoor oven.
    Soca means, (emerald green)
    Would be great to meet an architect and landscape gardener.
    Editing and shooting videos as I go, so these skills will come in handy. If you want to make videos please make sure you bring all the gear you need and can edit them.. And have a professional standard and you really really know how to capture things and edit..

    I planned to introduce meditation every morning (the medition hasn't happened hard anuff getting people up at 730am
    Yoga if a yoga teacher comes as a workaway this would be something we could do in the afternoons down by the river or at a water fall.

    I have a number of paragliding pilots friends coming to to stay with me.They can offer, advice, and ground handling tips, that is the way to start to learn to fly. Then you should do a professional based course, as you need the proper training so you are safe to fly and under instruction.

    I plan to make this place truly sustainable and self-sufficient, and therefore aim for most efficiency in managing and using energy, water and resources. Permaculture principles in the garden. Create a more consciousness and healthier life together, sustainability, recycling, art, music, forest healing, yoga, meditation, help the local community.

    P.S. If you didn’t know already, several parts of the movie Chronicles of Narnia was filmed here in Soca valley :D

    Thank you for reading my profile and I look forward to talking with you! I would love to meet like-minded people from around the world and have them feel at home in this humble abode of mine in the Julian Alps.


    Take care and talk soon

    Andrew

    Tasks can change from creative things when people have talent. Also we are doing lots off land scaping in the garden and building structures in the garden for shaded areas and general garden work.. Tasks range from gardening soil moving cement mixing. Building tool shed. Moving materials. If you have artist talents please state what and examples. If you have wood work skills please state also when messaging me.. Please keep things short as i get loads off messages..
    If you know how to use power tools please say.
    Am currently setting up an non profit organisation. To under right my principles off what our aims are.

    Could really do with someone who knows electrics..


    Looking for a lovely honest happy trust worthy couple to house sit over winter.. Two cats and some chickens .. From oct to April.. If your interested let me know you woukd need to come early sept or middle off sept as i want to live with you and get to know you before i leave you here...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Possibilities for new friendships are made and a ‘sense’ of community is created when working with like-minded people. Through exposure and intention, we can ALL teach and learn from each other that will inspire new ways of being in the world that shape kinder societies. Being around new people helps us to generate fresh ideas / new perspectives.
    Learn hand skills wood crafts metel work stone work. gardening. Art design process, wilderness skills.
    The basics off paragliding as this is my passion. Recycling and thinking out off the box if you want to create.. Recycling materails. Problem solving. Work ethics. Local costumes. Foraging food.
    I am in the heart off the soca valley it is known for its paragliding climbing , walking ,kayaking, fishing and the river and the mountains, You will learn many skills from baking to gardening to diy renovation skills. So u will learn all about flying from just being around me and my friends.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening,fixing, making and creating art and a lovely space. We will start to build structures in the garden.

    It’s an ever-changing space and activities are constantly changing , depending on our current focus and season.
    I will try and change what we do so it isn't the same thing all the time. I hope you will take away some skills which will help you through your life.
    If you can video edit please let me know or good with websites ...
    Basically if your good with your hands and good at making let me know also..
    We would love help with: Organizing, landscaping, orchard pruning, garden up keep,, working towards Zero-waste, cooking, carpentry, writing, building, compost making, animal care, cleaning, restoration works, matinence, documentation . . .
    “Do I need to be super(woman to help here?”
    Kind of yes. The property is on a small slope and the work currently requires people who are physically fit and able-bodied at this time. Last year we was lucky rain never really happened and when it did it was short so we chilled.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Slovenian,German Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In the old house there is two cave rooms off the garage they are very cool in the summer heat. this will be the guys area.. The biggest room in the house i plan to put single beds in for the female's. And one small room for couples visiting..
    .. But the rooms will be nice but basic..

    The house has 4 bedrooms and the 18th centruy house has one large room for yoga or medition, 3 toilets..
    Depending on how many people are staying and what sex they are I will try sort out friend together, but cannot say everyone will get there own room so you may have to have share. Off course I have always keeper couples together.

    situated in an amazing spot.
    Just walk from the house to the forest or mountains, soca river is 200 meters away. Jump on a bike and have a cycle I have 6 bikes for you to use.
    Normally a volunteer in the group has a car so everyone all jumps in the car and head off to a waterfall or a walk in the afternoon. But if you just fancy hanging out on the terrace in a hammock your welcome or join in on yoga or mediation or start an art project Or do gardening or plan what we can do next.🤣🤣
    I am looking forward to creating an artist design community and space to create art and design. I look forward to having you it's my pleasure you have decided to give me you time and energy ..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You just need to Google soca valley my house is right beside the river.
    And right beside the paragliding landing field. So with a wing and harness you can start to learn ground handling. One day do a course and you will be one step ahead. Behind the house straight away you can walk up a mountain. And sometimes I walk up there and take off. Really nice walks straight from the house the land scape is stunning that's why I'm there.
    Waterfalls close by. Mountain lodge 6 hours walk away.stunning sun rise views.. krn mountain is behind my house and is a 6 hrs walk. Not to be mist when visiting Slovenia...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Space to park in the garden or car parking area, I have had campevan staying Which works well as people end up just sleeping in there campervan but use the house as a base.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (4.8)



































N° de référence hôte : 288153484434