Join our little family in our wonderful home in Pemberton BC, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 8 fois
  • Activité récente: 6 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sarah and I have a 6 year old daughter Hannah. We own and live on an organic farm in Pemberton, BC. I work from home for a number of agricultural advocacy groups, while our commercial farm operates outside with co-owners and hired staff. We live in a beautiful part of the world and are seeking someone to assist with childcare over the summer holidays for a period of 5-6 weeks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in such a beautiful valley, surrounded by mountains, glacial rivers and farms, with plenty of Canadian wildlife nearby. There are great camping spots nearby that either the person/people could explore on their own, or as a family we could enjoy together. As mentioned above, I also travel on short trips within the province for work and could bring work-awayers along with us. You would get to learn about agriculture in the province and visit other farms in the region. We offer amazing organic food (as we grow it here ourselves) and love to eat!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are seeking some help over the summer holidays with childcare for Hannah. I work from home, but over the summer holidays I am hoping to have someone live in with us, become part of the family and take care of her while I work. Ideally 4 days a week. We live on a 20 acre property and there is a river beach and forest walks nearby, with lots of other farms surrounding us. We have with a play area in the back yard also, spare bikes so plenty to do here. She is a delight to spend time with and a pretty easy child. I will be close by for assistance if necessary. Opportunity for a single person or a couple. I often travel on short trips for my job, filming and putting on educational events at other farms around the province of BC, therefore there is opportunity to see other beautiful parts of the province.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is one room in our house available. It was recently fully rebuilt so is new and is a HUGE room. There are two bathrooms in the house and therefore you could use one as your own. In terms of food, we will provide all the food and can either cook together or take turns in cooking or figure out an arrangement that works of all of us. We live on a working organic farm so have access to all the freshest organic veg and have relationships with local farmers who produce ethically raised meat. Having said that, my daughter has decided that she is vegetarian so many meals cater to that, but I eat meat fairly regularly.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As mentioned before there is a lot of mountain hiking and camping to do right near our property. The region is known for mountain biking, rafting, kayaking, hiking etc (all the mountain sports) and we are a 40 minute drive away from the tourist town of Whistler if that appeals. There is so much to do there (paid activities, gondola sight-seeing, downhill mountain biking). We live 13kms from Pemberton town, but if you can drive a manual you are welcome to head into town with the vehicle. There are also plenty of farm staff coming and going from the farm that could potentially give rides in and out of town.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 287244823582

Feedback

Help with DIY on the foothills of the Rocky Mountains in Hinton, AB, Canada
Help out a homeschooling family in Québec, Canada