Besoin d'un coup de main pour du défrichage, du jardinage et des projets de décoration en Aquitaine, dans le sud-ouest de la France



Enregistré comme favori 39 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    Derek (Irish) and Bea (British) moved to this lovely peaceful part of SW France in July 2012 and since then have been renovating the main house, its grain store and the lovely old Bake-house as well as clearing the grounds and have installed a new salt water swimming pool. We are now renting out the properties during the summer months and we also source, restore and sell antiques. In March and April 2020 we would like to carry out some re-decorating projects in the main house; continue some woodland clearing and carry out some gardening work. We are based 1 - 1.5 hours from the coast, including Biarritz and about 2 hours drive from the Pyrenees and Spain. The closest small town is Hagetmau (3 minutes by car) and Mont de Marsan, larger town and capital of Les Landes is about 30 minutes by car.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Opportunities to visit a different part of France, its culture, customs and people and be part of an ongoing project to improve this lovely old house and develop the gardens. Speaking French, I am happy to communicate in French and help translate if needed. A chance to enjoy some time in the peaceful French countryside. Opportunity to practice French language skills in the area. Plenty of amazing birds and wildlife to see here and locally.

  • Aide


    After some great help here in the gardens and house this winter and spring, we will be looking for more help in Spring 2020. Our next projects include:
    Re-painting shutters at the front of the main house plus re-decorating a bedroom, kitchen and an office;
    General gardening tidying to include weeding, hedge-cutting, veggie plot preparation, etc...;
    Woodland clearing to continue extracting firewood and clearing existing paths.
    Most of this work is physical, so you would need to be physically fit

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Depending on availability volunteers could either stay in either of the independent gites with 1 or 2 bedrooms, bathroom and kitchen facilities or you could stay in one of the double bedrooms in the spacious main house with your own bathroom. We would provide food and you would be welcome to cook or join us for meals. Couples are welcome too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is plenty of space here both inside and out, so you can be involved and have your own space too. Being rural you would require transport to get to local attractions. You would be welcome to join us on day trips out to local towns, visiting local brocantes and vide greniers. There is kayaking locally and a sports complex in the local town of Hagetmau with an Olympic pool, badminton, golf, tennis etc... We have two adult bicycles that you could borrow and table tennis table beside the pool. Well worth visiting are the Atlantic coast, the Pyrenees and Spain and San Sebastian within 2 hours drive from here as well as historic local towns.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week would make a big difference

The main house
Our first summer (2012)
The Four Renovation Winter 2017
Our two cats Cesar & Cleo
Our first potager in 2016
View down to Pyron woods
Our first two chickens Peanut & Dolly
Table Tennis and Darts area
Winter in the gardens
View of the Four from main house

N° de référence hôte : 285356878455