Help us find off-grid solution and make a little paradise in Oeudeghien, Belgium

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 9 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 11 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, We are a family of five living in the beautiful small hills of Pays des Collines in Belgium. You have two parents and 3 children aged 7,13 and 19. We live on a farm were we have a lot of projects and many ideas to make this place a beautiful paradise in the midst of our little country. Projects to come are renovation of an old stable with old bread oven as a little home for our guests, building stables for the sheep and searching for of gridd solutions for rainwater recovery for our foodforest (future) in combo with the creation of a natural swimming pound without electricity. We are thinking about wind.... We try to do everything 100% naturally with 100% respect for our environment en biodiversity. Another big time consuming issue is our love for climbing. Both on rock and indoor. Our son is a competition climber and this is a huge timeconsuming hobby. While our farm is in the agricultural environment, all of the old and beautiful cities of Belgium are nearby and the train can take you anywhere you want. We have horses, sheep, chickens a rabbit, cat and a dog.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in the French speaking part of Belgium but we are a Dutch speaking family. So if you are interested in languages here are many in just one place. Our farm is in a quiet little village 'Oeudeghien' in natural park 'Pays des Collines'. But the trainstation is just 15 minutes away. You can visit all the cities in Belgium and still return to a calm environment. We have medieval fests in the region/circus festivals/ ... . You could become the next Adam Ondra if you are into climbing :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help with the renovation of the stable to little guesthouse. So if you like to learn about bio-ecological construction and renovation you're welcome. We start with the renovation of the roof.
    We are looking for help weeding and gardening. Normal garden activities. Vegetable garden, , watering,...
    We are looking for help with training and caring for our horse and pony. Since our daughter is studying in Gent the horses are a bit of training. So if you are a horseperson please be welcome. Feeding, training, riding, cleaning stables,...
    we are looking for help with ideas for rainwater recovery. If you have interest and knowledge about offgrid techniques our you want to 'dive' in this project please be welcome.
    we are looking for help with driving our son of 13 to climbing facilities (competition training) and even doing home training with him. He has at least 3 weekly training sessions away from home, weekend comps both national and international, and has training schemes for every day. So if you are sportif, you have interest in climbing and top sport our interest in sports psychology/motivation again you are welcome. And this is a great way to meet people and get to know Belgium.
    We are looking for help with creating and engineering 'things, machines, inventions,...' with our youngest son who might be starting homeschooling next year. So if you are a bit of a nutty professor we like to meet you :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Hollandais: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For the moment guests stay in our caravan. There is cooking facility a refrigerator electricity and even heating for wintertime. The shower and toilet are in a separate stable. In summer time we have some vegetables in our vegetable garden for cooking if we need more we go to the farm of friends for more. The eating and cooking is a bit creative as we are quit busy people. Something we can eat together sometimes you will have to cook yourself. I think it's quit important to be an independent person when coming here to stay with us. But everything is discutabel.
    We cook bio, veggie, normal, glutenfree, .... creative cooking!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a moody dog so you have to be a dog lover. She is scared of scared people so :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    internet is a bit slow here

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    lots of places to park

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    non chicken eating and cat/dog/horse/child friendly creatures are very welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days/week maximum discutabel


N° de référence hôte : 283999999148