Rénovation d'une vieille maison en pierre et permaculture dans la bonne humeur :-), Limousin, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 403 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    134

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Good morning everyone, I am Sam and i am open to host travelers who are interested in gardening and ecologic farming...

    The collective living place is a very old stone house with several other farm buildings on a piece of land in the lost french countryside (nature is amazing around here ;-)). No big cities, no cars, no polution, only green grass, flowers, small trails, trees, old style farmers, wild animals... The house is more than a century old (probably the oldest of the village) with a traditional stone built wood bread hoven (to be restaured). The place has been inhabited since ... a very long time... and needs a bit of renovation (stone walls restauration, carpentry checking, electricity, plumbing,...) There is also a big field behind the house for growing all kind of plants (plant fruit trees and berries before winter, reproduce plants, etc...), so permaculture gardeners are very welcome !! We do everything organic and nature friendly.

    Cooking skills are highly appreciated as well :-)

    Skills are appreciated but NOT required, you can come and learn, everybody has the right to beggin !!

    EVERYBODY IS WELCOME as long as she/he has a super big motivation for doing things and learn together… People from all over the world, please, be welcome at my place !!!

    IMPORTANT : activities are not based on gender !! Be free and let be free...

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    MUTUAL EXCHANGE :

    I can teach you about plants and gardening (I have a tree nursery and can teach you how to graft and reproduce different kind of fruit trees (spring time), I can also teach you about veggies gardening if you are interested, I have had my own big garden the last 6 years and tried different experiments to learn about being veggy selfsuficient)

    I have some skills and experience in eco-building and auto-construction and would be happy to share knowledge with someone interested...

    But maybe you can be the one teaching something ?? :-)

    Or we can just learn together by thinking and trying ?

    Ideas and propositions are very welcome !!

    I can also show you many alternative projects around the place, all my friends around are into a special life project and we are all connected to help each others like a big familly ...

    I wish to host respectful open-minded people with happy mood and super big motivation for doing all kind of things together !!! :-) So if you want to give me a hand or two on this big project, live a simple happy life within nature, this is the place for you my friend !!

  • Aide

    Aide

    WHY HOSTING PEOPLE :

    The first reason is for meeting them. Having people around with diferent cultures...
    The second reason is to benefit from some help on a project that can use some hands.
    Also, I value the philosophy of sharing knowledge and experience. I like to teach and be teached so humanity can grow and improve (a very little but still...)

    HOW CAN YOU HELP :

    You can give a hand with a bunch of different things (so everyone can find what fits with her/his mood of the moment, the idea is to be happy with the activity you are doing, always !!!)

    Things to do are very miscellaneous : we will have to dig a trench for the water tubes (so that it is protected from winter time freeze), keep cleaning/fixing/improving the different shelters, break some old structures, move stones and dirt, create a new garden area, weed the garden, organise the library, tell jokes, play games, eat good food, smile, be alife, and even more :-) ...

    WHAT I EXPECT :

    My life style is quite hard because i have to do everything myself without paying someone to do it for me. So i work a lot in order to reach this selfsufficiency... I expect people who are willing to share my life to share also this aspect of it... I don't ask for an amount of work to be done (neither a fix number of hours) but i need to feel that you understand the fact that hosting people also has a cost and that it means you must take part in the local life as it is then... Also if you don't want to work too much (and that's totaly ok), you can also participate with food or money... I am open to every proposition :-) It is important that we both feel we receive as much as we give (it is important for me that you feel this way so i will make many efforts to please you regarding to your objectives...)

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, french, spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    ACCOMMODATION :

    There is a cosy collective dormitory upstairs with very confortable beds and clean blankets (just bring a slim sleeping bag if you can), and a collective kitchen (fridge, gas stove, etc...). Toilets are dry compost toilets (to be emptied twice a week by everyone using it...). There is a washing machine for your laundry (solar heated water). The confort is basic, don't expect anything fancy or like a modern house. Usually we are a team of 2 to 6 persons sharing the different activities to be done and living together like in a community, we like to cook and eat together, organise tasks collectively, etc... We also enjoy some time together during days off with neighbours and friends, around a camp fire playing music or going to a music festival event... Bring your games, books, music instruments, paintings, your way of making art !!...

    There is light and electricity in the house. There is tap water but not inside the house (not installed yet, we bring water from outside with water cans), the shower is in the barn behind the house. The water is heated by the sun. A slow (but working :-) ) internet wifi/ethernet connexion is available inside the house.

    FOOD :

    Food is simple: cereals, veggies and fruits. Because life is simple: good food makes good mood :-)

    Animal products are not on the collective menu (vegetarian and vegan friendly place), I only provide food from gardens or veg market but you are allowed to eat what you want as long as you make sure not to hurt anyone's feeling.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    ORGANISATION OF LIFE AND WORK :

    It changes a lot dependeing on when you come... Sometimes there is a special work to do that need help so we will work together but sometimes i have things to do on my own and don't need help so i will explain you the things you can do (i try to give choices) and you will do it on your own : you need to be ok with that because i can't always be working with you since i have a local life to attend (administrative tasks, food shopping, house/car maintenance, car mechanics...)

    Let me know what you need... It's ok to take a day off the place when you need... Just let me know !!

    I always try to include my hosts in the social life around. So if I go to some events, visit some neighbours or friends, I may propose you to join me (if possible of course) so that you can discover other places (alternative communities) and meet the nicest local people. Every alternative place here is connected with others, we are like a big community made of small communities. We help each others, exchange things, etc... It is important for me that you can see that also and not just my small place lost in the middle of nowhere...

    HOW TO GET THERE :

    WALKING :-)

    BIKING !!!!

    BY BUS : Buses map and time schedule : just google "bus creuse" and the first website comming is the one you need !!!

    BY CAR : RideShare/Carpooling : just google the words "blablacar" or "covoiturage-libre" and it's the first website comming

    BY TRAIN : just google "voyage sncf" and it's the first website comming

    Depending on when you arrive from, you should get to the City MONTLUCON or GUERET (if you are comming by plane from another country, big cities around are LIMOGES, CLERMONT FERRAND and POITIERS), from there i will explaine you how to get to here.

    AROUND THE PLACE :

    The house is located 4 km from a bigger village (post office, bar, restaurant, supermarket, library, ...)
    Nature around is very nice, forests, fields with cows, many rivers and streams, lacs to swim in, old style french farmers, communities and alternative projects, music festival, movies, art show, etc...

    WHAT YOU NEED TO BRING : (just a suggestion of course)

    Here is a list of things that you may find usefull to bring with you :

    - A slim sleeping bag (we have blankets if you need)
    - At least two sets of good working clothes (so that they can dry without you being naked...)
    - Water resistant and good quality working shoes
    - A head lamp (nights can be super dark and toilets are outside...)
    - Organic bio-degradable soap, shampoo and toothpaste (there is no sewer or main drainage so everything goes in the nature)
    - Some games, books, music instruments, etc

    INTERNATIONAL LIBRARY PROJECT:

    The idea is to offer the possibility for every people visiting to find books in as many diferent languages as possible. The collection is small at the moment (less than 50 books, and maybe 10 différent languages) but you can help making it bigger. The idea is that every person traveling through our place can bring a book he/she likes in his/her own language and leave it there for the next travelers. So it is not an obligation of course, but if you like this idea and if you want to sustain this international library project, please bring books with you :-) !!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 25 hours

PolyTunnel for PolyTomatoes !!! Mmm, organic plastic taste so good !!
We painted the walls to make the house more colorful (usually the house is much more tidy, the picture has been taken after a big party...)
Starting to build the permaculture beds in the garden...
There were no glass on the windows when i got the house...
That is the land i was living on before mooving to the house. It is only 15 minutes walking from the house...
Grinning when working keeps the wind away...
The big boss of the organisation : mister toddboy...
A lovely friend !!!
Brand new modern door (i insolated from inside...)
My cute little house !!!
The barn behind the house


















N° de référence hôte : 282174339827