Bees, honey, oranges, mandarins on our little family smallholding in Xerta, Catalonia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.11.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ******COVID19******
    We are really sad, but due to the corona-19 we can't already confirm dates to host during the summer. As a part of the community of our small village, which we share with many elderly people, we think that our decisions can affect out of our home. Reason why we decide to check how evolves the situation before to confirm our disponibility to host.

    Thank you for your understanding and be safe and well!

    Didac&Anna


    Hello everyone!!

    My name is Didac (27) and I’m a farmer and beekeeper who wants back to simple life and nature. A few years ago, trying to live away from the crowds in a more sustainable life, I let my dreams come true and I star the process of restoring the old country house of my family. Actually I’m sharing the project with my partner, so in the house is living Anna (26), my two dogs (Iron&Vera), and me.

    The land has 5 hectares of oranges trees and a medium garden that provides us of very good fruits and vegetables. Also during the spring we have hard work with the apiary, so extra hands are always well received.

    Volunteers can learn a lot about gardening, growing vegetables, bees and living in the countryside in general. We think The person who apply don't need specific skills, just good humour and be ready for adventures.

    Text me for more details and explanations. And thanks in advance, I’m very inspired on this new experience in workaway!!




    HOURS EXPECTED
    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can help in language and cultural exchange, we believe the best part of workaway is to share meals with our guests having interesting conversations about everything related to our passions.

    We will always try to take the volunteers with us whatever activity we do. You must be open-minded and ready to jump in (or stay home and chill out)!

  • Aide

    Aide

    The project is just starting and we have a lot of work to do. We believe that this has to be a two-sided experience, so we prefer the volunteers helping us in the fields of their choice. Some of the projects that we have in mind are:
    - Construction of exterior kitchen.
    - Land fencing
    - Mobile chicken coop construction.
    - Beekeeping tasks.
    Garden care
    Van Camper Restoration.

    We also expect from volunteers to help in the usual domestic tasks (sharing the cooking, washing dishes or some other usual tasks)

    In summer we use to wake up really early to avoid the the hottest hours outside

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a camper with a double bed and basic accommodation near the house, we share one single bathroom and kitchen and thats why we share also the domestic tasks related with them.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Walks and climbing in mountains of Natural Park Tortosa Beseit
    Biking by the canal de Xerta-Senia and by the Val de Zafan green way
    Kayaying by the river Ebro
    Please only bring biodegradable hygienic products (soap, shampu, toothpaste, make up, …)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we have a campervan 💃💃

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    we have 2 dogs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 276266956662