Help me around the house and garden in the Barossa Valley, South Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a pensioner that lives on a 69 acres property usually on my own. I have 3 children that do not live with me. I am very much into a healthy lifestyle. My place is without connection to the electricity grid as I produce my own with solar and wind energy.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am well educated and can give you valuable information about European and Australian culture as well as natural medicine. You can learn basic survival skills, improve your language skills and learn all sorts of handy knowledge around the house.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am a healthy pensioner living on a 69 acres block of land about 6 km away from the next village in the Barossa Valley in South Australia. I would appreciate help around the house and in the garden. I am a handyman myself but certain things cannot be done alone.

    You can learn skills in many types of work eg building, gardening, repairing cars, electrical installation, water installation but also in Natural Medicine.

    I am fluent in English and German but also know some French. If you can operate a chain saw it would be a benefit for cutting firewood - but I can teach you. Or I can cut it myself and you load it onto the trailer.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Greek: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Even though my native language is German I speak fluent English and have medium knowledge in French but also know some Greek and Italian. I would like to learn Spanish even though I can understanding it a bit..

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can live alone in an insulated shipping container with a side entrance and a window, furnished with a double bed and a cupboard. It has electric lights and a power point. But if you prefer you can also sleep in a small caravan. There is plenty of space for a motorhome but access might be difficult, depending on the vehicle

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Barossa Valley is one of the main wine areas in Australia with many wineries near by. You can go to Adelaide (80 km) by bus but do other bus tours as well. If you want to travel further you can easily be away for 1 or 2 weeks on your own expense.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is plenty of space for a motorhome but the access road is not the best. It depends largely on the type of vehicle. Certainly no problem for a 4X4 but a large bus might be difficult.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 275581891861