Come and study permaculture in the heart of Robin Hood land, Nottingham, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 55 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A beautiful miniature fae woods in the heart of robinhood lands. Polytunnel yurt fires and chilling with the ducks..cats kitten collie dog.. saving seed and learning about our planet. Come study permaculture and stay in a yurt space :) (depending on availability). Nottingham is fast tracked on it way to being one if the most vegan friendly cities in the uk with endless vegan resturants and the famous metre long vegan pizza. Visit the contemporary art museum a completely free and ever changing art show with spectacular commentry on nature and other important topics. Visit the galleries of justice be taken on a tour and learn how our current prison structures were created and how sacred geometry played its part in our current world. 1 hour from the famous 9 ladies stones and a trip to derbys mermaid pool and caves <3.... see you soon ! :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Nottingham is bursting with fun days out and magik galore from our witch symbol filled caves to the peak districts many stones forests and mermaid pools. The oak and yew tree here is unlike any in the world.. come see the famous giant ancient hollow robinhood tree !

  • Aide

    Aide

    Trade gardening, building time and skills amongst fellow minded souls. Cook communal meals and light the forest of communal living. Building a yurt, duck spaces, wood stores, beehives, bug habitats, soil, plant feed, and a store seasonal foods in keeping with Maintaining a traditional orcard. Copicing. Hedgelaying. Seed collecting. Fermenting. Storing. Foraging.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    French: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private Yurt space with woodburner fitted. Or bring own tents /tipi's welcome. Bedding plus 3 meals daily provided in exchange for time spent creating a haven togther :) There is also space to build other shelters. Sofas and other spaces within the house may be allocated depending on no. Of guests. Please make sure you discuss this prior to attending if which ever space you sleep in is v important to you. See you soon :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Close to the city centre and easy to reach by public transport to the five ways stop on the 87 88 and 89 buses Ng5 3en.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We had wifi through out the house. You will need to provide your own tech to access it.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is unrestricted parking just outside the house.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We can only accept pets that will not upset cats. If you are travelling with a dog you will need to contact first to discuss this detail and check it will be suitable at the time of visit.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 272171511562