Yurts, wood-burning hot tubs and creative projects in Connacht, West Ireland

  • Irlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 149 fois
  • Activité récente: 30.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a small little new family located on the river lung in ballaghaderreen County Roscommon, 3 miles from the nearest town and close to train stations. We have lots of creative projects in mind to complete on our land, we have 3 yurts on site that will have a outdoor decking area made of recyclable plastic with a wood burning hot tub and a pizza oven. We are constantly thinking of new little art and building projects to add to the site. We have 21 acres of land that need maintenance (cutting grass / hedges / areas and buildings that need to be cleaned periodically). We run events over the year such as creative writing, summer camps, Brigids day events and many more. We are looking for hard working people with initiative to help with our dream. We would also like to find the right person to look after our little daughter ziggy, who is extremely sociable and smiley. We would be in and out of the house constantly and only down the field for most of the day. While looking after ziggy, cooking and light household duties would be appreciated. We are both musicans and love to meet new people and hear about different cultures and lands. Weekends you would be free and we can offer you lifts into town or to bus or train stations. Your accommodation would be a spacious/heated dorm room beside our house which maybe shared with another workaways from time to time. You will have your own lounge area with DVD player and own bathroom. On working days (usually monday - friday), we supply all food and will all sit together and eat for lunch and dinner, we supply the breakfast but the workawayers eat it in their own area. On non working days (usually saturday and sunday) workawayers often take a trip to explore other local towns or tourist attractions. If staying on site at the weekends, we provide the same breakfast as during the week, but you would be expected to provide your own food for your lunch and dinners. We usually do a trip to the supermarket on a thursday or friday, to allow workawayers to buy their food for the weekend if needed. We eat mainly vegeterian during the week but sometimes eat meat. The working day is 10am - 4pm 5 days a week. Work days are usually monday - friday, but there may be rare occasions when we need to change this, and work weekends in exchange for days off during the week. We are very sociable fun people and we often like to have a few beers and play poker or board games and hear about all your adventures and your life

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our property is 21 acres jobs around the land will include groundworks, landscaping, planting & gerdening, building, artworks and probably lots of things we have not thought of yet. Our property also has a dojo on site (run by my father who lives close by) and there are martial arts and tai chi classes for varying levels of experience run weekly which you would be welcome to join in with free of charge. We run events for the park and there are lots of interesting people around.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We require someone to help around the park, light building, gardening, painting helping with designs and creating artwork around the site. theres always a new buildingor art project around the corner. We would also require someone to look after our 4 yo daughter ziggy in our house. Duties would include playing, feeding, going on walks, and constantly smiling 'ziggy loves to smile' cooking and light household duties would be appreciated.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Spacious/heated dorm room beside our house that will be shared with other workawayers. You will have your own lounge room with DVD player and your own bathroom(seperate to accommodation. We have a DVD and book library that you are welcome to borrow from.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On you days off you can come and go as you please. We can give you lifts into town to bars and shops and you can have the use of a bicycle. There are some good fishing and walking areas around that you can enjoy. We like to go to gigs and events and you would be welcome to come with us. I like to draw and paint and there are lots of inspiring views on our land perfect for sketching and painting.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we are a campsite.... always space for campervans

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    yes - depending on the pet and others staying on the site.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, generally saturday and sunday will be your days off.

N° de référence hôte : 271452792394

Feedback (9)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Help with training horses and vegetable growing on our family farm in Athlone, Ireland
Besoin d'aide pour rénover notre maison, Irlande