Skilled and Not as Skilled help needed for a family of busy people in BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 29 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A variety of help needed for a family of busy people; outdoor help needed with gardening, fencing, decking; indoor help needed with regular house chores such as dishes and cleaning, sweeping. Skilled help for sanding, painting, flooring.
    Most projects just need some tweaking help to be finished. Would love to have a list to tackle during the day, so that in the evenings and weekends we can show you local spots like the Ancient Forest or mini golfing etc. During the summers our city has a late night drive in theatre (very few left in North America).
    Trying to update two houses so that I can put them on the market to sell & move overseas.
    If you want to do a bit more in regards to arts or crafts, I also have a large art project of upcycling pianos that I can always use some help creating items with.
    Have two bedrooms available with a full bathroom and kitchen to share on the same level. The house is located near a beautiful meadow where we like to take our beagle for walks and jogs. Lots of museums, art galleries, parks, and activities for our visitors to enjoy throughout the city. I speak some French and Japanese. My boyfriend Chase speaks some Spanish. Would love a chance to host people who would like to practice their English or their native language with us. Particularly would appreciate learning Bulgarian, Turkish, Romanian and Greek if any guests have the knowledge.

    Any help would be amazing help!

    Doesn’t matter which level of skills you have, there is a large variety of tasks in getting these houses ready for sale.

    The house you will be staying in won’t be worked on in the area you will be staying.
    The basement has taping, mudding, sanding, painting, installation of new flooring, baseboards (*️️️maybe*️️️ expand bathroom in basement)needing to be finished before starting upstairs; Outside the house: build and finish about 40’ of fencing to connect front deck to backyard, finishing touches and painting of the back deck, clean up of yard, level, new sod. Greenhouse touch ups, pull weeds & plant in the front garden beds.
    Goal to sell this year.

    The second house needs the exterior sanded, painted, less than 40’ fence built, tree stumps removed, clean up, levelling of the yard and new sod. Inside still needs some gutting completed bathrooms refinished, sanding of walls, kitchen cabinets taken down & fixed up, glueing & nailing in some parquet flooring pieces...etc etc etc.
    Goal is to have this house habitable in the early new year so that others can come to Canada & work away as well. We plan to have this house completed and sold by fall 2020.

    My parents also have properties in the same area that they could use the same variety of help with as well.

    With the 4-5 hours up to 5 times a week, I would be so grateful if during your stay with us they receive a couple of days of help if needed at the time.

    If you are or want to be here for an extended stay (your visa allowing of course) we can set up the greenhouse if preferred for some fresher produce. My parents live close by (15-20min walk) and typically do a large garden annually that we can also pick from.

    We are open to friendly people any age, any religion from around the world. If you are a family of more than 4, I can make available another room.
    We love pets, but for now we ask you leave yours at home. (Message me for special circumstances of course)

    Smoking outside.

    We will pick up and drop off airport, or train or bus station when you arrive & leave (if needed). Will need to know in advance your dates & times of course (only one vehicle in our household.) When the weather is cooperating I typically walk/jog everywhere. My house to the heart of downtown is about 8km. There is a laundry room with washer and dryer in the basement that you can use. We also have a dishwasher which makes life easier :)

    We have two beagles who love to get bellyrubs, take walks or jogs and give kisses whenever they can sneak them.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Will have the opportunity to practice English, will have the opportunity to teach us your language and hopefully some of your recipes! Enjoy a small city of 80,000 with lots of indoor & outdoor activities.
    Chance to learn more about pianos inside and out, and learn renovation skills if not already knowledgeable in such.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed with house sanding painting, yard work, gardening, fencing.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Will have a well supplied fridge & freezer with a shared kitchen with the equipment needed to prepare food. Please forewarn of any dietary needs or allergies. Have two bedrooms available, both with queen sized beds, able to host up to 4 people. All you need to bring is your clothes & toiletries.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Swimming pools, bowling alleys, mini golf, trails, lakes, museums, movie theatres(indoor and outdoor), large shopping malls, lots of Tim Hortons, many concerts and sporting events. Our neighborhood is a family area so we do keep the noise level reasonably low outside during the night. The best partying mostly happens downtown anyway which is a $15-$20 cab(with tip) or $2.50 bus away. Dance clubs, night clubs, comedy club, pubs, cafes. The bus stop is about a 5 min walk to the end of my street running every 30min or 1hr depending on the route. And cabs typically are a 5-20min wait.

    Prince George is centrally located in the province with routes heading all 4 directions of the compass.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




N° de référence hôte : 268735833273