Help us maintain, prune and plant in a half-acre lot with mainly edible trees and plants in Florida, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 90 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    86.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    We live in an urban Jungle of mostly edible plants surrounding a sprawling house and enjoy pastimes like grilling and smoking veggies and a little meat. We are are almost vegetarians as well as drying fruits and veggies. You're welcome to join Us; WE would love to teach you what I know and learn something!
    The first Accommodations we have to offer you is an elaborate tree house with amenities.
    The second we can offer you the upstairs loft of my office, which we do not use at night. It sleeps two in a double bed (very comfy).

    We seek mostly company. However, this house would love to have someone to help in our large yard. We would enjoy someone to help me with food, We love enjoy food and people. You may eat some you've never heard of before! If Dominique is is working John needs help and companionship around the house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They could learn a lot as we have traveled the world and had many experiences , My wife is from France and I am from Canada and we have both been Farmers. She is a registered Nurse and teacher and I have been in many types of businesses .

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Before you read our main Blurb below I would like to let the world know that we are in the need of a Bed Mechanic for two Adjustable hospital beds and person that could fix a large 8 person hot tub. We would treat you right !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    We have a half acre lot with mainly edible trees and plants. Its more like a jungle. We need someone to help maintain the property and clean, prune and plant. There is also yard maintenance and small building projects. We are also into Food Drying and giving away food to the community. John is almost totally disabled with Chronic pain with Fibromyalgia but can direct people. His wife is working part time.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are two Possibilities. We have a 700 sq ft bedroom upstairs in our home or a well equipped deluxe treehouse. We also have a room above my office that sleeps two. The main house is 4000 square feet. We are used to communal living. The more flexible and useful and accommodating you the more we are. Hope to see you soon. We are world travellers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are experience with working with other people. Dominique is a nurse and I was a former farmer among other things

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space for almost any size camper or motorhome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 25hrs per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)










N° de référence hôte : 268226514338