Help us build a free workshop space for travelling creatives in Penamacor, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 32 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!

    We are Alexandra & Oli from Romania. We have been nomad artisans for the past years and recently we settled in Central Portugal and we started working on a new project: building a free workshop space for travelling creatives that will be shared with the community around for passing on crafty and sustainable living skills 🌿 If all works out well, in the future we would love to put together a music workshop and a dancing and creative movement space as well.

    We've been living full time in our camper van for the past 2 years, travelling and getting inspired for our creations, and picking up and recycling materials along the way

    We would like to create a free learning space, where people can come and share their skills and knowledge with those around and we'd love to get everything on video so we can pass on the knowledge to the online community

    In time we aim to make this place self sustainable and be able to cover the food necessary for everyone who will make use of the space.

    We're just starting so we need help in setting up the place. The land is not too big and we mostly finished clearing it, and we are now working on starting a bigger garden folowing permaculture principles and learning along the way.

    We are supporting this project with our crafts and Patreon Project so we welcome any help in the areea of online marketing, social media management, content creation and even crafting for those who want to learn some creative skills.
    We work with reclaimed leather, wood and avocado seeds and we are happy to share our experience with the curious ones.

    We are also welcoming artists that wish to collaborate.

    The area is wonderful and filled with other interesting projects concentrating on eco building and permaculture and the nature is beautiful, with river beaches, historical villages and mesmerising walking paths.

    We are happy to go together in little trips around the area to show you around and to explore together.

    We've been volunteering ourselves while travelling with our van and working on our own thing as well, so we know free time and doing things out of willingness and excitement is important. We ask for minimum 4 hours of help per day, from Monday to Friday. Some days may require longer hours but you can take off the next day if you wish. We would love to have good communication and openeness and to make this a wonderful and pleasant experience for everyone involved. We wish people to be happy while staying over and get involved mostly in what they are interested and drawn to.

    We can cook and serve one meal per day together (lunch or dinner depending on circumstances) and there will be basic vegetarian food available in the temporary kitchen areea for you to fix up your other meals.

    Hosting will be in tents untill the common spaces are built. We have one available if you can't bring your own

    Camper vans are most welcome especially in the begining stages before we set up the common spaces and hosting places as it will make the stay more comfortable

    We like to keep things chill so we would kindly request that there will be no excesive alcohol consumption around.

    If you'd like to find out anything else about us or the place & project you're welcome to contact us with any questions

    Hugs and good vibes
    Oli & Alex

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    - Leather and Wood crafting skills
    - Building experience
    - Gardening skills (learning along the way with us, as we are new on the way)
    - Cultural exchange
    - DIY and restoration
    - Guidance for building camper vans
    - Romanian Language and contacts for visiting Eastern European Projects
    - Contact with a few other interesting projects and communities around

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for help with:

    - social media help
    - content creation
    - crafting and art projects
    - getting our project known online
    - building common spaces
    - gardening
    - land maintanance
    - cooking

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Romanian: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tents will be available for sleeping We can provide bedding if needed (rolling mattress & sleeping bags)

    Outside temporary kitchen
    Outside shower

    Electricity from solar panels

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are beautiful river beaches, historical villlages and hiking paths around.

    We are happy to make trips together to discover the areea and show you around.

    This is a rural and calm countryside areea with a nice twist as there is a growing international community of people living around.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Digital nomads are welcome, if they have their own Internet access as good Internet is not easy to get in our area

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Camper Vans are most welcome. Access road is suitable for any 6-7 m long van.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Furry friends are welcome, as long as they are friendly with other animals. We have a Cat and our neighbour passes almost daily oretty close to our land with a herd of goats and a few dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Minimum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 266879496452