Petite ferme bio à Orgiva

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 1314 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.09.2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    Greetings new friends and/or shipmates, this is a creative smallholding situated in the town of Orgiva about 2 hours by bus from Granada in the foot hills of the Sierra Nevada mountains.
    The land is covered in fruit trees bringing us an abundance of fresh crops, such as: olives, avocados, guavas, almonds, apples, pears and lots of delicious oranges.
    There are always lots of interesting projects going on at any time. We always need help in our large veg garden; weeding, planting, watering and supporting. People with or without permaculture experience are highly welcome with the aim of being self sufficient in our winter veg supply. There are also some eco-construction projects going on. At the moment we are using wood to create magnificent changes to our already existing buildings on the land.
    Already we have made an awesome adult sized treehouse, a bamboo 'bender'. There are lots of exciteing projects coming up, our communal kitchen area needs a roof for the wet winter months and our shower shack is in desperate need of a re VAMP.
    We have a great deal of materials on the land as we live in a bamboo forest which needs constant maintenance, but also provides us with a versatile building material. At present there are two warm cosy trucks and a beautiful Tipi (except in Winter months) to stay in for helpers, who all have self catering facilities (there is a large communal cooking area and lots of chill out spaces).
    Helpers are asked to contribute 2 to 3 hours a day work (except weekends) to whatever projects have priority at the time, in return for a place to stay and one communal meal a day (usually in the evening), independence is encouraged.

    I am looking for nice reliable person s that could land and dog sit for a long weekend in the early part of July this year .
    Look forward to hearing for y'all .

    Thanks

    *️️️just to say if people could apply in English (unless you don't speak English) that would be better... Although I do speak Spanish it just makes the reading of lots of mail easier, many thanks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are easy going, fun, outgoing types that love to party and have a good time, it's not all about the work. Also to say that we are not so interested in taking couples, or guys just similar minded people that would like to have some fun in the sun.
    Our structure is very relaxed and we always need help with watering and strimming psychological weeding of sacred plants at any given time of year.
    We offer a Psytrance and Reggae filled environment with emphasis on creativity and growing in harmony with nature. Meals are often vege or organic, using are home-produce when possible; though we are not strictly vege! Please feel free to get in touch, we look forward to hearing from you.......but....be aware, we are seriously alternative people with some seriously alternative ideas, if your not prepared to get alternative you should probably find an alternative!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    2 trucks, 1 bamboo 'bender', 1 Tipi (not in Winter months) and room for tents.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We cannot host couples ... Just individuals that want to have fun .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3





N° de référence hôte : 264536825229