Gardening and Maintenance help on rural property

Country

Chili

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.05.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    275

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple who enjoys living on our small farm in contact with Nature. We have a teaching and a landscaping background. We both speak Spanish and English.
    We have lived overseas for many years and over time we have hosted many friends and friends of friends from around the world. Also, we have collaborated in different capacities in students exchange programs.
    We spend a great deal of time gardening and doing all sorts of farming work around our property. We also enjoy socialising, reading, cooking and doing different craft work.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our guests would learn about our way of life, our experiences in Chile and overseas. They can practice their Spanish or their English. They can enjoy Nature and quietness. They can learn about Chilean cuisine and they could learn about many hand crafts. . Guests can also experience the nice feeling of having accomplished a task, big or small.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone who has plenty of energy, a positive attitude and is willing to do many different tasks. Also, someone who is reliable and motivated. It is important that you have an interest and enthusiasm to help on our property. You must also be a good communicator (which does not mean you have to necessarily master a language).
    Jobs might include:
    • Looking after the fruit and veg garden - watering, weeding, planting, digging, more weeding!
    General maintenance:
    • Repairing outbuildings, painting windows, stone wall building, gutter clearing, trimming and grass cutting, ditch clearing and digging; building and repairing fences, possible hedge laying
    You can do different tasks or you can have a job for you to get stuck into during your time here.

    We are looking for people willing to share a life experience with us. We would welcome keen gardeners, farmers or Nature lovers. However, we believe help could be materialised in different ways. Willingness and a straight forward communication will be the trick for a happy experience for everybody.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The bedroom is not very big but they have all what’s necessary: small table, chairs, mirror, closet, etc. You’ll also be provided with towels and shampoo.
    We have 3 meals a day. Often we may also have a snack midmorning, mid-afternoon or late night.
    We have a rather big breakfast (big for Chilean purposes), a big main course lunch usually followed by dessert and/or coffee with sweets. In the evening we may have left overs from lunch, a fresh light meal or a bowl of salad or fruit.
    Occasionally we would make a big bowl of vegetables or legumes which we would eat for 2 consecutive days.
    We make our own bread but sometimes we also buy it from bakeries in Valdivia.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Transport:
    Small rural buses stop right outside our property every 10 minutes or so. To and from Valdivia.

    When not working:
    Valdivia:

    Museums:

    Universities:

    Market:

    Crafts: Wool and flax fibres

    Villarrica, Pucon


    Natural Parks:



    Niebla:


    Corral

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 256796687159