Come enjoy the outdoors and sunshine, & help me move on from my recent illness Sydney NSW, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 75 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.08.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a senior citizen fit for my age with tanned Aussie skin . I love the outdoors and enjoy pottering in our large garden that belongs to the unit complex where I live on the Parramatta river. I play the timpani in two concert bands and follow three choirs ( no singing allowed at present). my energy is picking up day by day and I am finding that I still need help around the house with the everyday chores like juicing, cooking, cleaning and washing up.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am an Aussie who has lived in Sydney all my life, a grandmother of 5 below the age of 14. When my two children were growing up we hosted exchange students and I have traveled abroad as a couch surfer swapping stays in other peoples homes which i enjoyed very much and have many lovely memories form those visits. I love sharing my country and visiting other people in their country in their homes. It is the people that are so interesting. I am a retired teacher of Computer Aided Drafting and have lots of experience with kids.
    During the last two years of health challenges with cancer I have come to understand the human body and its needs a whole lot more. I have gained much knowledge in alternative healing modalities.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mostly you will be helping with daily chores, preparing meals and cleaning. IT help with gmail and clearing out and tidying up stuff.
    I have kept myself Covid safe and adhere to the restrictions and more, I do not attend indoor activities at this time. I would expect that you come from a Covid safe environment where you have taken all precautions, and would be prepared to support your claim.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    When work is done you can relax in the sunshine in the garden situated on the Parramatta River or sun bake by our outdoor pool, it's a perfect time of year with bright sunny days.

    I have a small apartment. Your sleeping area is a mattress on the floor in the study (its a bit untidy). I retire early and would expect you to do likewise.

    You are welcome to share my mainly vegetarian meals (baked vegetables, soups) and you are expected to contribute with preparation, cooking and washing up, but be warned I am not a good cook. There are shops within 10 minute walk if you prefer something else. We can eat together when our hours permit.

    Please no party animals, preference will be given to someone who is up bright and early ready to start at 8:00AM. Non drinker and definitely NON Smoker ( not even outside). Internet access is by way of personal hot-spot on phone , Phone reception is good

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    With the current restrictions on going out I would expect that you would not visit pubs and clubs and other indoor venues

    there are several walks and cycle ways around the river, or you can take a 15 minute bus trip or a 30 minute ferry trip under the Harbour Bridge into Circular Quay or visit Darling Harbour. From there you can explore the City of Sydney with all it has to offer. Hop off the ferry at Historic Cockatoo Island to visit the convict times of Sydney. Take a ferry trip to our famous Taronga Zoo, a train/bus trip to Bondi beach or take a day trip by train to the Blue Mountains. or take the iconic green and yellow ferry to Manly and a beautiful coastal walk around to Fairy Bower.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 255165679228