Family Home in Perth, Australia, looking for Workawayers to teach us German

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 2 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.08.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three - Erin, Harley, and Jasper (2yrs) - living in Perth, close to the city.
    We love learning about the world and have travelled a lot through Europe and parts of America and Asia; we have used workaway during our travels previously and would love to continue the cultural exchange by becoming hosts.
    We like to spend time with our families and they help us to look after Jasper while we work. Our families live in smaller country towns outside of the city and are involved in farming. We enjoy spending time on the farms and help with some of the chores if we can. We enjoy good food and like to cook/learn new recipes. We love board games. We enjoy going for walks and spending time outside in the garden. We would like the opportunity to spend time with people and to experience/learn about different cultures and hear different languages. We also like exploring our own city/area and we think it's more fun to do this with people who are visiting and excited to explore too.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would love to share parts of our life and city/area with people who are travelling and keen to explore. We can explore the city/area together or we can help with getting around to see/do different things in the area. If we travel to different areas/to our family's farms, workawayers are welcome to travel with us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like to experience/learn about different cultures and hear different languages. We would like to learn/practice German in particular, but any language is great!
    We have a nice backyard that needs some repair and ongoing maintenance - gardening, weeding, etc. We may be doing some bigger projects like digging out a retaining area and removing some trees/bushes.
    We are always grateful for help with cooking and cleaning around the house.
    We may need some help with baby sitting sometimes.
    We may help our families with farm chores at times.
    We expect approximately 20 hours of help per week.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    German: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayers are welcome to stay in our guest room (queen bed) or to camp in our backyard in a tent (provided or byo) if that's preferred, depending on the weather :) There is a bathroom/toilet that is shared (mostly with Jasper and other guests). We will provide meals and have a laundry that workawayers are welcome to use.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live approx 10-15min walk from a train station that links to the city. Bus stops are nearby depending on the destination. We live approx 5 min drive/30 mins walk from shopping centres. We have many parks nearby to our house (5-10min walk) that are lovely to go for walks/spend time in green space.
    We like to eat meals together and would enjoy workawayers company at meal times and in the evenings, but we also appreciate that people need space so this isn't a fixed expectation.
    While the house can be messy at times (especially with a 2yo), we try to keep it as clean as possible and ask that our guests do the same.
    With the COVID-19 situation the rules in our state can change rapidly, and we ask that our guests comply with these rules to maintain the health of our community. As of August 2020 we have no travel restrictions in the state and no compulsory mask wearing, so complying is currently fairly easy :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 hours per week

N° de référence hôte : 254394194362