Welcome to join our family living in an old mill to help in large vegetable garden in the Limousin, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Dutch family of five, living in an old mill in the Limousin, France. We have a large vegetable garden and would like to expand it to other edible crops. In the meantime, we are working on restoring the mill to generate energy with the flowing water. Our land of more than 5 hectares is beautifully situated on the river Tardes, it is green, quiet and hilly. Feel very welcome to join our family, join us for dinner at our long table and join the yoga class in the morning. You have your own double room with shower and toilet.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We like to be creative and solution-oriented in the work we do and above all see the possibilities. We work with permaculture principles in the garden and are experienced in teaching yoga and pentjak silat.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help that can be fine is in the (vegetable) garden, take care of our animals, restore the cabin, in the forest or near the river to restore the shore of the canal. Helping with cooking is also very welcome, or helping us learn to speak french well or to play the piano!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in the converted granary and our guests stay in the old miller's house. There is a double room with private shower and toilet. You will have good privacy. The kitchen is with us and we eat together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many hiking trails in the area, you can swim in the river, in our swimming pool or in one of the large lakes nearby. The market of Felletin is a nice place to visit and you can enjoy music bands in La Naute. Aubusson is a small town nearby, famous for its beautiful wall hangings. There is a theatre, cinema, museum and swimming pool.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    You can use wi-fi internet in our kitchen

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space for campervans, tents and yurts.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 239811918315