Help with language practice on the edge of the historic Ottawa River, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 65 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 55 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I do lots of wakeboarding and water sports and activities that are better when done with friends and I'd like to YouTube and document more of our adventures. I'm happy to teach wakeboarding, surfing, kayaking and so much more so don't worry if you do not have previous experience. We are looking for a few workawayers to hang out for the summer and help with languages as well as participate in adventures and possible YouTubing.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our workawayers will be able to learn and practice a variety of water sports and live right on the edge of the historic Ottawa River. We occasionally visit nearby tourist spots like Chutes Coulonge where you can learn about history of the region and logging industry while ziplining through a canyon.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help we like from our travelers would be just with cooking (just for each other) and maybe some language practice as I'm trying to learn French and Spanish.
    A bonus would be if workawayer can video edit or even just help find good music to use in videos I hope to make of various adventures.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Camping (tent or trailer) with facilities like shower(heated), real nice indoor toilets, laundry, full kitchen.

    We will provide food for Workawayers. There's a grocery store nearby that we make regular trips too and will pick it food to prepare. We all contribute to cooking and cleaning up afterwards. We have a full kitchen, stove fridge BBQ etc...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    there are a ton of activities that we practice like Wakeboarding surfing kayaking and more but there are also many activities in the area, like hiking historic sites and trails or even white water rafting and ziplining.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have internet connectivity. Two seperate WiFi networks (since we are in the country we have a second internet provider as a backup in case the first connection is slow) so no matter what you will have an internet connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There's more than enough room for people to travel with their camper van or trailer, even hookups for hydro

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We are very pet friendly, we just ask that poop is scooped.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 237785312251