Help our small community to grow and bloom in Värmland, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 283 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    98.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome beautiful people,

    >>PLEASE NOTE THAT WE ARE NOT ACCEPTING ANY VOLUNTEERS FOR THIS SEASON ANYMORE. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO WELCOME NEW PEOPLE AGAIN NEXT YEAR, FROM BEGINNING OF MAY. WE WILL START RECEIVING REQUESTS FROM JANUARY 2022 FOR THE NEXT YEAR. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR INTEREST!<<

    This is a small open hearted community that is seeking diversity and a space where everybody can express and find their true self. Above all, our baby should become a place where people can learn to open up and grow from it - many beautiful plants grow here, but especially human beings do. Every soul who is already walking a spiritual path, or at least is interested and open minded for that, is more than welcome to involve and contribute into all the magic that surrounds this place.


    Our lovely chickens arrived, the old farmhouse was renovated, we started planting seeds, community signs are hung up and many more places were designed with much love to spend a wonderful time together.
    There are still so many things to create and prepare, both in general and for the festivals. You can start all kinds of projects here and will surely find helping hands, inspiration and enthusiasm.

    We don't have a fixed idea of living as we try to have enough space and sun for every flower on our meadow, meaning that every personality is welcome, beside you are interested or already following the spiritual path.
    All of us who live here are building the place - not only physically but also socially. We have a few structures that have established themselves, but are always open to be adapted to our actual needs.
    Our goal is to live in a way that creates a prosperous living environment while minimizing our environmental footprint. We regenerate the connections between people and between people and nature.

    Sharings, dancing, yoga, adventures, singing, playing games, sauna and just enjoying time together are activities on our daily schedule. All kinds of ideas are very welcome and are always met with great interest here.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In this place people can learn to open up themselves. We try to spend a lot of time talking about problems in the community as well as outside of it and especially inside us. Emotions and energies play a major role in this. Above all, this place is a playground where people can freely develop their personality and get to know themselves better.
    This place wants to try to show how close people can be to nature and how close people can be to each other.

    Our vision is to have the experience supported by sharing our thoughts and emotions, dance, yoga, meditation, play, music and a whole variety of practices that provide daily opportunities for exploring ways of meeting oneself in an authentic and meaningful way.

    The program is put together by the community, so you are most welcome to bring your ideas & gifts to share your enthusiasm in your area of interest!

  • Aide

    Aide

    As long as you are self-driven, then you are actually really free to choose what you want to contribute day to day. If not, we'll help you get started at the beginning of your shift, we have many projects that can be finished as well as started.

    For the people living and visiting here we are planing to construct a new bathroom, a sauna with outdoor hot tub, a passive heated greenhouse for growing and recreation and an outside kitchen. And of course it always is about giving love to the house and the community.

    As we are quite full at the moment, we are looking for more specific profiles that are able to bring their special skills & abilities to the community. That means that we would highly appreciate experienced crafters like carpenters, painters, builders, gardeners, etc. Above other kind of profiles. That doesn´t mean that you need to fit in any of those roles to join us, but given the circumstances we would need to be a little bit more selective for the time being.

    Our goal is to grow together, have a beautiful time and get creative together ! :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Life here is pretty simple. There is only a compost toilet, no bathroom and shower - but there is the possibility to take a shower at the a sauna where we use to go one/two times a week. People here usually go for the lake to wash themselves. As we are in the middle of the beautiful nature, we live with a lot of wild animals around (deers, moose, wolfs...). At the moment we also have a two beautiful cats and a baby kitten Pepper, our incredibly lovely dog Malu and many chickens.

    We have several places for sleeping. There is one private room for two people at the second floor of the house, our couple room. Upstairs we also have a room in which 4 people can sleep (as well as some hammocks). We also have three guests beds in another barn in the main community area as well as several possibilities to sleep in our aquarium (a very lovely room that has been finished in the end of May). If you like to live in a tent in the forest there are many beautiful spots, people usually really appreciate to camp here. Later on we can also offer accommodation in mini houses. As we are many people at the moment, please bring a tent with you if possible!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Only 5 minutes away, we have a gorgeous water way with a cafe next to a levy from the 15th century for boats going up and down the river. We have a canoe there that you are welcome to use whenever you want.
    You can drive to different hiking trails or lakes or to the main city, Karlstad, for shopping or nightlife.

    But best of all is the forest which you are already in deeply out here. There is a wonderful lake only 7km away at which we usually spend a lot of time, both together as well as for finding ourselves. You can make a fire there, do canoeing or just enjoy the nature being surrounded by many energies - it's just a magic place!

    In general there are many peoples and friends living around us that sometimes join us for different activities. The closest neighbour (500m) usually has a lot of volunteers too so we can spend much time together. And then there is Ängsbacka, a big yoga community nearby (30 min by car), where you can have coffee and a free sauna on every Saturday or even join for one of their festivals or courses. Actually, there are many communities around us that we can connect you with.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a lot of space in our hearts and on our property, you can place it on our home-parking. Electricity can be organised :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.1)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (3.9)

















N° de référence hôte : 235542889762