Rénovation et jardinage à 30 min. de la Mer Baltique dans le Mecklembourg-Poméranie-Occidentale, Allemagne

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 47 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    we are a small community of 5 adults and 4 kids.
    In the main house live Sarah and Derek, a German/Canadian couple with Tom and Finley. They bought the house with a big yard and garden 25km away from Rostock in a very small village. Since march 2020 Sarahs sister Kim, her husband Jonas and their daughters Noemi and Leila are living in the house as well. Caroline, Sarahs and Kims Mum, lives in her campervan on the property. We all have our seperate private rooms and share the kitchen and eating area. We take turns in cooking dinner and that’s where we meet at least once a day for a shared meal. But it is also the area where we just hang out together.

    Right now we are in the process of finishing the renovations on the house. We also do a lot of gardening since everything is growing beautifully this time of the year. Our current projects are:

    Painting the house
    improving and moving the solar shower
    gardening (weeding, lawn mowing, cutting bushes, extending the vegetable garden)
    harvesting, harvesting, harvesting (potatoes, cherries, apples, pears, plums,...) and making yummy things out of it
    Childcare - All four kids are under six and need more or less constantly be looked after
    Building a windshelter for our common outside area
    Maybe building a lean-to for tools, bikes...

    Most of us are at home most of the time because of parental leave or home office and are involved in the projects around here. We love to stay outside whenever it´s possible and often enjoy a nice campfire at night. There is several beaches around we love to go to and have fun with the kids and would be happy to give you a ride.

    There is also a lot to discover around the area we live. In 25-30 mins you can access several different beaches where you can just swim, or do water sports. Warnemünde as well as Rostock are only a 30 mins drive away and both are towns worth visiting if you are looking for a real holiday feeling.

    We are excited for help as much as getting to know new people and sharing ideas and skills.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can teach some renovating skills, shooting bow and arrow, knitting and sewing. We can exchange/teach cooking experiences. We can take you for some water sports activities (surfing, stand up paddling, kite-surfing)
    There is also lots of wildlife (mostly birds and deer)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    People here could choose, if they want to do gardening or some babysitting or other work around the house. No experience required.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a cabin with power. It is not insulated, so it can get hot during the day and a bit cold at night. There is a compost toilet beside the cabin. Bathroom is in the house. We cook and eat together in the house and eat mostly vegetarian.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located 30 min. by car from the ocean. There is a bus that runs three times a day, and it is also possible to take one of our cars.
    We have never hosted before, but have volunteered lots ourselves and are looking forward to some fun experiences together!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 234146395524