Join our family and lend a hand around our small hobby farm in Texas, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 26 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I own a small hobby farm in Texas. With a garden, and land. We have dogs, cats, goats, and cows. Everything we do and produce is for our family. I have 4 kids(ages 12-21 years old) and 2 adult handicapped individuals(I take care of) that live with me. We are a close family and would enjoy sharing our culture and yours. We enjoy learning about new cultures and sharing ours. We stay busy everyday doing small tasks and maintaining our daily lives around our home. I enjoy hosting and have someone that hepls me with daily chores.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will learn about my family and culture. We will share our home and real a Texas experiences with you. We enjoy taking road trips and sharing our area with others. We also teach dance and go to Texas dancehalls.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am interested in help in gardening, cleaning house and general outside yard and barn maintenance. Farm help includes milking goats and cleaning out barns. I have several small projects that I would appreciate help with. Such as repainting inside and outside my house. I own two houses and so there is often maintenance that needs to be done on my homes. Must be independent. Wanting help accomplishing daily task with host.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a complete home in the country that would be private. It is located close to my own home. And is very peaceful and relaxing.

    I buy basic foods for you to make yourself breakfast and lunch. We will cook together to prepare dinners each day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Looking for someone that enjoys learning about new culture and helping out around our small farm. We are a close family and we do not live near major cities. On weekends, we stay home a lot. We enjoy taking long walks in the country together and can do small excursions if you want to experience Texas culture. My partner and I also teach dance. So if you're interested, you could learn to dance while you're here and we can go country western dancing etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours per day 6 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 229919713188