Help look after a 17 month old as we try to make a self-sufficient home in Kalkan, Antalya Turkey



Enregistré comme favori 233 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Description


    Hello adventurers,

    We live in Kalkan in the South of Turkey, the district of Antalya. It is known as a small English town, the beauty of Kalkan attracted many foreign people who settled down here eventually. It is one of the most liberal and welcoming places in Turkey. Who loves the sea and sun would adore our location. We are one minute away from the sea, a diving center, and a water sports place. We are close to the mountains and part of the Lycian Way. There many historical places within driving distance. Kaputaş Patara Beach Xantos are the closest ones....

    We are a young artist couple, parent of 17 months old baby who finds rarely time for art, this is why we need your help!

    I am Seher, I currently teach Turkish to beautiful people mostly over 65 so we are taking corona precautions very seriously for everybody's sake. If you want to learn Turkish I would be happy to help you.
    My husband Tom is Welsh who is teaching English online. He is a sculptor and performance artist, too.
    Our son Aşk Orion is a real explorer who thinks why I walk if I can run! So he is very active and energetic so you need to be very aware of him so he doesn't taste a stone. :)
    We have a Kyrgyz nanny who helps with child care and housekeeping. But we still need spare hands on him.
    As a developmental stage, he is like a sponge. We want to give quality time to him. He wants to learn everything and anything. If you have some experience with child care would be really helpful.

    We like eating good and healthy food and tbh our nanny cooks awful. We like cooking and happy to share our cultural foods sometimes but sharing the responsibility would be really helpful. We buy our fruits and vegetables in our local market. We eat meat but if you are vegetarian/vegan your choices would be respected.

    We have a 4 bedroom spacious house with garden, terrace, and porch. So you would find some space if you want to ...
    no traffic, the birds sing, and the waves swoosh...
    we have a 15-year-old cat, Macho who demands equal rights with humans. One dog in the garden who is very friendly and upset at the moment because I injured my ankle can't have long walks with her for a while. And a happy chicken who thinks she is the dog but lays an egg every day for the baby.
    Who are not comfortable with animals I don't think would love our house...

    As a work, some time to play with the child depending on our work schedule would be appreciated. The garden needs some attention. We are proud of our trees that we have planted but we want to turn it into a small-scale jungle... planting flowers, some vegetables... raised beds, etc... We have started making an adventure playground in our garden with a Viking treehouse dream.... Cooking skills, yummy great! Some maintenance work we need around the house, painting the railing...
    We could give priority to the couples because there are lots to do unless you are not specialized in one thing like child care.

    We are flexible, easy-going, and communicative people. We like to talk and find creative ways for resolving things... But because we have a young soul having responsible behavior with the child counts. You work less need more rest no problem, you want to go camp you need more time no problem, you forget to cook, everybody is hungry no problem. but because you are looking at your phone and left the child unattended on the street that's a problem! believe me, you will feel the same.. that's fatal... we trust you with one of our lives in your hand we need you to take that seriously.

    We want to divide the duties so everybody can enjoy and have spare time and feel part of the family. our 17 months help the cleaning for example :) We would like to host you showing the hospitality of Turkish culture and ... of the Welsh culture hopefully gain lifelong friends...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers could learn about the local culture which is rich and unearthed, we are in the middle of the Lycian way for example. Food and home cooking (we both love to cook when we have time). Permaculture (we are quite beginners at this so we welcome an education experience in growing to self-sustainability). Art's - We are both Art orientated and have a broad set of skills and conceptual tools). Also, time to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Mediterranean.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for a workawayers who can join us in living communally. We have a 4 bedroom villa-style house which can get a bit too much for us sometimes, we would like to ask for childcare for our one-year-old baby and gentle help around the house and the garden.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Turc: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am a Turkish teacher for foreigners I speak Italian maybe I am a bit rusty, happy to practice... Spanish is beginner level We talk English in the house. Tom is Welsh.

  • Hébergement


    Communal food / Private room for Workawayers in our Villa.
    We buy all the food from the fresh vegetable market and prepare very healthy meals. Workawayers are free to use our ingredients for their own cooking if preferred. We do consume animal products and eat meat. But if you don't

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have fast internet, I work online for my English classes

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have parking

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Around 5 days a week, 5 hours a day. 2 days off

N° de référence hôte : 229321757874