Aidez-nous à rénover notre petite maison des années 20 dans le village tranquille de Ohaupo en Nouvelle-Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 42 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Brad and Bethany, a couple - both 25 years old - living in Ohaupo, in the Waikato region of New Zealand.

    We are renovating our first home - a three-bedroom 1920 Railway cottage. Our house is almost 100 years old and built with beautiful timber that is native to New Zealand.

    We would love to host you in exchange for help with our house.

    Ohaupo is a small peaceful village with a bakery, cafe, fish 'n' chip shop and a couple of vintage stores.

    A larger town, Te Awamutu, is 10 minutes' drive away and has everything you need - supermarkets, shops, a library, a museum, a cinema etc.

    We're also 50 minutes to Raglan, a gorgeous wee beach town, and 40 minutes to Matamata, (Hobbiton film set). Auckland (our largest city) is two hours' drive away.

    There are many bush walks, mountains, lakes and all sorts of fun adventures to be had close by.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Waikato region is full of rich history and culture. Learn about local Māori Land Wars from the 1800s, take walks around beautiful and rare peat lakes or check-out our local library and museum.

    We also know plenty of cattle and sheep farmers if you are keen to have a farm experience.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are keen to hear from builders, painters, labourers, gardeners, cleaners or anyone happy to help out around the property or with renovations.

    We have a workshop/garage with many tools.

    There are jobs both easy and more challenging, depending on your skills.

    We both work full time so it works best if you can arrive at our house on Thursday after 5pm, work 4 hours Friday (12pm to 4pm), 8 hours Saturday and 8 hours Sunday. You can then have Monday to Thursday free to do whatever you like. As we work at our jobs during the week, we will not be able to spend time with you during the day. We think, therefore, if it is best we host a couple, so they can enjoy each other's company without us, or a single happy to be in their own company.

    You will need your own car in order to be able to leave the house because we are in a small isolated village.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house has two bedrooms, one bathroom, one kitchen, wifi and clothes washing facilities.

    We have one bedroom available for travellers - best-suited to a single person, couple, or two friends.

    We will provide sheets, bedding, pillows etc. We also have a coffee machine that makes an excellent flat white.

    We will cook dinner, but you will need to prepare your own breakfast and lunch (we will provide the ingredients). You are welcome to use the kitchen if you enjoy cooking.

    We live in a railway house, right beside a railway line, so there are about seven trains that pass the house throughout the day/night!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please bring your own car/vehicle as there will not be a car available for your use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Work 4 hours Friday, 8 hours Saturday and 8 hours Sunday


N° de référence hôte : 227324482388