Hey guys! Experience life with our farming family in Horsefly, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 47 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.03.2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family of five Steven and Amber with our three daughters(8, 6 and 3). We live on a farm in the beautiful little town of Horsefly, the heart of cowboy country. Where we raise Cows, and horses. We are looking for a guy who can help us out with farm tasks: Fencing, building projects and cutting fire wood etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Have the opportunity to live on a farm with horses, cows, ducks and dogs. Explore all the beautiful lakes, waterfalls and mountains Horsefly (our community) has to offer! We are 5 minutes from the beautiful Horsefly Lake. Experience what life is like in a Cariboo-Canadian family, and we can help you with your English. We go to church on Sunday and you are welcome to join us if you would like!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a guy who is easy going, enjoys being outside and not afraid of getting his hands dirty.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a large home that over looks our farm and hay fields and the distance Cariboo mountain range. You will have your own private bedroom with two windows and a bathroom on the lower level of the house. Please join us for breakfast, lunch and dinner as you are apart of our family :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our farm is located in a nice quiet community where it has its own small grocery store, post office, library, and lots of hiking trails and lakes to explore for the outdoor enthusiasts.
    We are 65km from the larger city of Williams Lake where there is more shopping and an airport. If you enjoy the country life and love the outdoors you must visit us in Horsefly. Williams Lake is home to the big Williams Lake stampede rodeo that happens the July 1 weekend and there are lots of other rodeos in the summer months.
    We are an easy-going farming family who wish to make your stay with us as comfortable as ever.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 225737799442