Aidez une sympathique famille dans ses mini-projets et avec ses chevaux/chiens dans le Hampshire, Royaume-Uni

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1088 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    61  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are currently looking for some help from mid November to the first week of December.

    Why not come and stay with us in beautiful rural Hampshire? We are both 54 years old with a 25 year old son and 26 year old daughter. We are very friendly, easygoing and have had lots of experience with hosting.

    Perfect opportunity for a couple with DIY, gardening and general maintenance skills. Friendly family ready to host you...

    We live in very old 17th century farmhouse with extensive renovated modern barns. We've completed phase 1 and phase 2 of our building project and will soon be starting phase 3.

    We would welcome some help with our very friendly animals (3 horses and 2 dogs), tidying up the 4 acre garden and grounds, general maintenance, cleaning and sorting out of the old farmhouse and barns.

    Are you cheerful, friendly, animal loving, honest and hardworking?

    We would particularly welcome someone with DIY and general maintenance skills and/or equine experience or someone who is happy to help with any tasks around the house and garden.

    Ideal opportunity for a couple or 2 friends.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can offer you a warm welcome, very generous and comfortable accommodation in our house just 40 miles from London midway between Reading and Basingstoke with excellent rail links and a good local coach and bus services a couple of miles away.
    London and Oxford are both easily accessible and great for day trips or a stay away.
    We are very happy to help you with your English if required.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love some help getting our property sorted with opportunities for all types of tasks and mini projects: depending on your capabilities there is gardening and landscaping, maintenance, cleaning, housework, decorating, carpentry, tiling, dog walking, helping with the horses etc. etc. and the list goes on!

    We are located 40 miles from London, midway between Reading and Basingstoke, giving easy access to London by car, train or coach. We are located in the middle of the Duke of Wellington's Stratfield Saye Estate, surrounded by
    fields (and for those horse lovers, with direct access to the annual Wellington International Horse Trials cross country course - major event takes place in August)

    Helpful to have your own car, but there is a pub within walking distance across the fields and local shops you can cycle to (we provide 2 bikes) and we can take you to the shops.

    This would be an ideal opportunity for a couple or 2 friends but happy to host single people too!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is within the old farmhouse, with both a double bedroom and a twin bedroom, bathroom (shared with our son when he is back from university), your own large kitchen and your own TV/sitting room. We are looking for 25 hours help each week per person (we are flexible about when these hours are done) in exchange for staying with us and sharing some meals with us. We also provide a food allowance.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Although less than 30 minutes from London by train the house is very secluded and quiet. There is a pub within 10 minutes walk across the fields and we are always happy to take you shopping etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours per week but flexible about when these are done

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.9)





































N° de référence hôte : 225374917782