Family support near the Baltic Sea



Enregistré comme favori 68 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    Hello people travelling with workaway! We are a family of five living in Buchholz a small village next to Rostock very close to the coast of the Baltic sea. Since our oldest daughter (Hannah) has left home to study psychology in Portugal we are only four people back home. Christian (54) and Karin (52) and Julia (21) and Lotta (17). We are happy to welcome new people in our family's home and share the place and some nice meals! Our home is located in Mecklenburg Vorpommern very close to Rostock, the biggest city in this area of Germany. We are also very close to the sea and we like to spend time there when we can. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to know more about our family or the place!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    During your stay can learn a lot of different things. We would like to help you with your German practice (we both teach languages in a school or university). We like to meet people and learn about there culture and are happy to share ours in return (: People in our family read a lot so if you are interested in literature you will find d some new books to read here (also in English) (: Rostock is a city of 200.000 inhabitants you can find everything you need there! Places to shop, chill, eat, drink or party. It is a relaxed city with a harbour where young people like to meet during the summertime. If you like to swim there are some lakes and some nice beaches close by.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for some help with gardening and some help with the kids and our very nice dog Noah while both of us have to work during the week. If you like to work outside and don't mind being by yourself for some time this could be the perfect place for you. We have a big garden which needs a little more attention than we can provide (: we want to plant some new flowers and grow some vegetables. If you like to work in a garden we would appreciate your help very much!
    Our daughters go to schools during the day but sometimes we would need you to look after them during the afternoon or to pick them up somewhere. So you would need a driver's license.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You will live in a comfortable little house under cherry trees in the middle of our garden. (See profile photo) You will have your own bedroom, bathroom and a small kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your time off you can go to the beach, the city or to see some nice nature arround. We can provide a bike that you can use to go arround. It takes about 30 minutes to get to Rostock by bike. The train from Rostock to the beach takes 15 minutes. There are also busses to get to the city but sadly not very often a day. We go to the city nearly everyday by car so we could also give you a ride.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 219414834212