Help with day-to-day care of dogs in Caraz, Ancash, Peru

Country

Pérou

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Maria Angelica and I am a dog lover who is trying to take care my dogs here in Caraz, Ancash, Peru, but I need some help with their day-to-day care. I own a hostel, which you can stay at for free with breakfast included if you come to help me, and can help you organize a trip to the close tourism sites. The dogs are mixed breeds and living in my house, and I take care of them everyday in the afternoon.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Caraz is a growing tourist city with plenty to do and see. We have many lagunas, mountains, and other picturesque sites for you to see while working here. Here, you can also learn more of the Peruvian history and culture because there is a fusion of the old and new cultures here as many locals speak the native Quechua and there are sites to explore the Quechua culture and history. Locals love to converse and help "extranjeros" (foreigners) and you will have a great time with all there is to see, do, and eat! In this way, you will benefit from a cultural exchange. By working with the dogs, you will be able to converse with the locals and gain knowledge of the local culture and history while explaining to locals about your own background. There are many learning opportunities for you as there are many things to see and do here. In addition to working with the dogs, you may also have the opportunity to help in the free period in the local high school to teach about cultural exchanges.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am a hostel owner in Caraz, Ancash, Peru and I am looking for someone to help me with the dogs in my home (about 8 dogs). I need help with their basic care, such as giving them food & water and walking them. I prefer someone experienced with dogs and someone who loves dogs, but will appreciate help from all animal lovers. You will stay in my hostel free and receive free breakfast while you stay and help me with the dogs (and of course a shower with hot water!). There is a lot to do here in Caraz as well, such as mountain hiking and lake trekking. Spanish would be very helpful, but every language is found here in Caraz because it is becoming touristy.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In my hostel, you will have your own room with a bed, window, and space to put your things (with WiFi). You will have your own key to the room and the hostel thus freedom to leave and stay when you want. There is a common bathroom with a hot water shower and a common kitchen with a gas stove for cooking. My hostel is located on the corner of the market, so you can find everything you need for cheap just a few steps away!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your time off, there is plenty to see! Such as Laguna Paron (the famous blue lake and Paramount mountain) and plenty of hikes and trails to explore on your own time. Also, the local cuisine and culture is a beautiful thing to explore with help with locals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours/day, 5 days/week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (2.7)

Échange culturel: (3.7)

Communication: (2.7)






N° de référence hôte : 215297192441