Enjoy Indian life while helping at my big sustainable project for beautiful village in Pauri, India

Country

Inde

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 42 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody!
    My name is Om. I am a lover of nature and my village located near Khirsu, Uttarakhand, India.
    I am in my mid 30s, and want to make a difference in my local area.
    So we started with my family and the help of friends a project which link eco-tourism including eco-construction as accommodation, natural place for relaxing and big park to have a meditative walk for exemple.
    In this project I would like to involve volunteers on purpose to bring international ideas and show to my local friends new way of doing.
    Many people have migrated out of the countryside and now we are left with a lack of workers to tend our traditional lands.
    Welcoming volunteers would help to get our dream done and show to the people that the dream life is in the countryside not in the city

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have the chance to see the beautiful hills around Khirsu, join in with touristic activities I organize myself and the opportunity to get introduced to the local culture and history.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with the project would be primarily creating a (meditation) garden, planting, help with guiding adventure activities for tourists, interacting with locals and tourists, exchanging ideas and cultural background....
    Help would be mostly 5 hours per day and 5 days per weeks. I am looking for volunteers who could stay one week minimum but it will be much benefit to stay longer up to one month and more.
    In exchange for your help I offer basic accommodation and tasty, traditional Indian food.
    So, if you would be interested or want more information please contact me and hopefully we will see each other soon!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Hindi: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Two rooms and 5 tents are available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    ...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)





N° de référence hôte : 214272347766