Young couple settling into country life near Moletai, Lithuania

Country

Lituanie

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 3 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi traveler,

    If you are visiting Lithuania and would like to get to know the countryside living, please welcome.

    We are Kate and Wesley, born in city, but conquering the countryside living for the past year. We have six pets – a very friendly pug, a self-independent grownup cat, and 4 energized kittens that we adopted from a local shelter.

    Our place is a private homestead. It is located on the hill and surrounded with forest. If not for the road to the property that we built this year, you could hardly see the house from the main road.

    Here are three old barns, a sauna seized by the nature and an old house, where we currently live. As the house is not winter-proof, we are now building a new tiny house, which will give protection from wind and mice. Although we now have few hunters, it is better not to live a piece of bread on the upper shelves.

    The place is very big, and here are plenty of things to do. If we are not building or mowing the grass around the property, we brew an apple a cider, make grape jam or dandelion lemonade from our own land. We also love board games, and always happy to have additional game player.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We do not promise to make you a master in carpentry, but we do have a lot of wood working experience that we can share. Also if you'd like, you can get familiar with essential oils and even get your own resource perfume. We can together go for a day trip to explore some local sight or nearest cities in the area, and end up in favourite local restaurant where they serve delicious Lithuanian food.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The place is pretty big (almost 8 ga), and it was abandoned for a couple of years. Here are just two of us making the place look nicer, and we are always looking for extra help.  

    You can help with building, chopping firewood, mowing the grass, making woodchips, taking care of the forest (making walking paths, cleaning the garbage and dead branches), gardening. Basically, anything that is countryside living-related. We won't be asking you to help with any tasks relating to a business.

    Seasonal: harvesting (fruits, berries, mushrooms, vegetables), preserving food and canning.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Russe: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    An one-storey old house, where we are currently staying. There are five rooms - a shared tiny kitchen, a little bigger bathroom with shower cabin, a bedroom, where we sleep, a slightly renovated small living room with a sofa, a big empty room, with untouched original house spirit but possibility to put an inflatable bed there.

    If you prefer to stay connected with nature and have your own tent, there is a plenty of space to put it here.

    For families, travelling in caravans or campers, your vehicle can be parked almost anywhere on the land.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In our fridge you cannot find meat (except for cat cans) or cow milk as most of the time we are vegans.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    24/7 internet connection perfect for watching movies in 1080p quality. Wi-fi connection limited to the house surroundings. But, there are rare days without internet and electricity.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If you have your own camper or caravan, you can park it wherever you want.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We do have 5 cats sterilised cats that freely walking outside and used to dogs. We also have a male 2-year old pug, which is basically friendly to everyone and very excited to new comers. He goes alone easier with female dogs, as male does not usually appreciate his activeness. But his best friend is a male dog, mix of Australian Shepherd and Berner Sennen, who is living in the Netherlands.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 213965588633