Help with different home and garden projects and learn about winemaking in Travaillan, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 26 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Jenny and Goret, a German-French couple living in the north of the Provence region in France. Goret is an independent organic wine maker, Jenny is working remotely as an IT-consultant and writer. Goret has two kids that go to elementary school and stay with us one third of the time. We both speak French and English, Jenny also speaks German.

    We live in a big house with a free room and we both work a lot. That's why we thought it could be nice to have someone join us. You could help us with basic househole chores like groceries, cleaning and cooking, running errands... if you are curious, you can also help Goret in the vineyard and learn how to make wine!

    We have a very fast internet connection, so this would be definitely suitable for someone who is working online.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be able to share the everyday life in a small wine-making business. If you are interested in wine-making, we can teach you a lot about it!

    If you want to, we can also help you to develop your French skills.

    The area where we live, northern Vaucluse is pretty touristy in summer. It's excellent for hiking and biking, and it's well known for their Cote du Rhone wines. In the winter months it's more quiet, but nonetheless pretty. It does not get too cold, usually we don't have snow in the winter. The pretty towns of Avignon and Vaison la Romaine are nearby.

    We have a fenced garden, so it would be possible to bring a dog :) we don't have one, but I love them.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our jobs and lives are not very structured at the moment, we just do what needs to be done. That means, that we could use your help in many different areas. For example:

    * help in the garden, like cutting hedges, maybe construct a BBQ, raking, etc
    * help in the household like doing groceries or other easy tasks
    * if you are interested in wine-making, Goret can also take you to the field and show you some things so you can learn about this, but this would not be on a regular basis since it's a business activity

    We will not give you one same task that you have to do four hours every day. I guess we would rather sit down in the evening or morning and think together about what you could do during a day.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A big house :) with a fireplace, a big living room, brand new kitchen... you have your own room downstairs. You see it in the pictures!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    * You need a car, a motorbike or at least a scooter to get around, it's pretty rural.
    * it's our first time looking for woofers, so please excuse if I forgot any important information, just ask!
    * on your time off, you can explore the region on your own, I have plenty of ideas for activities for you. We can also go on a hike together if you would like to. When we get bored, we sometimes like to play board games, you're welcome to join. Movie nights, drinking wine, inviting friends over... the kind of things that you do on the countryside!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Hey, we have a very fast new fiber-connection in the old house. We even have a small office that you could use for meetings. I (Jenny) am working online to, we can share the living room / kitchen and be productive together!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cats, dogs, chicken, fishes, whatever you want. Goret is not madly in love with dogs, so please make sure you pick up their poo timely :) I (Jenny) love dogs and would also take care of them if you want to leave without for a day trip.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 213917361381